2014 Infiniti QX80

Change Vehicle
2014 Infiniti QX80
Available in 2 styles:  2014 Infiniti QX80 4dr 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$62,700–$65,800
Estimated MPG

14 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Cool SUV

by MsMonie from Charlotte, NC | April 27, 2015

I'm coming from a minivan so this car is a big step up for me! I drove an Odyssey for 6 years because it was very practical for our family (3 small kids, lots of gear and lots to road trips). Now that the kids are bigger, I decided to get an SUV. I narrowed it down to the Yukon and the Qx56/Qx80 and ended up getting a 2014 preowned Qx80 with 23k miles. It drives great...and feels brand new. It's definitely a big vehicle, but I feel in control in the car because it handles so nicely. I'm getting adjusted to parking in parking lots/garages, but the all around camera makes it a breeze. I opted for a model with captains seat in the 2nd row and sort of regret that. I was in an 8-passenger mini and every seat was comfortable. In the Qx80, the back row isn't very comfortable because the seat is short and close to the ceiling. I wish i would have gotten the second row bench seat to fit all of my kids in one row. Also the captains seats don't slide forward/back which is unfortunate because that could have provided more room for the back grow. Trunk space is nothing to write home about, but again, i'm coming from a mini with plenty of trunk space and an option to fold down/remove seats, so i think it will just take some time to get used to less cargo space. I'm very happy with the car...just wish i would have thought a little longer about bench vs. captains seats for the second row.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Good - but room for improvement

by Stace from Midwest | February 23, 2015

The 1st 2 rows of seats in the Q80 are very comfortable, and roomy. You don't hear a lot of road noise inside, which is great. The engine has plenty of power. Some drawbacks: pretty bad gas milage, which isn't unexpected since it has a big engine. I find the controls for the navigation system, and rear heating/air-conditioning system to be complicated and confusing compared to the Suburban I had before. Also, the entertainment system does not play Blu-Ray discs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


QX80

by oddcars from florida | January 24, 2015

Bought the QX80 and drove it from Pennsylvania to Florida a few days later. This is without exception the most comfortable SUV we have ever owned. Quiet, plenty of power, comfortable, luxurious interior, nice stereo, excellent ride. Have heard the comments about the exterior styling but all you have to do is take it for a ride and that will sell you on the vehicle. Cannot speak to reliability yet but will comment when we have 10,000 or more miles on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


An early appraisal

by LoosyGoosy from Ft. Worth/Dallas | July 13, 2014

Have had it a week ( 1100mi. ). No complaints yet except a buzzing vibration in the steering wheel, floorboard, gas pedal when accelerating away from a stop. NOT an economy car...trip computer indicates 13-24mpg...lowest around town/AC/standing traffic...highest highway w/cruise 60mph...14.5mpg @ 85mph. Power GALORE! Very stable at 85...love tech/safety/collision mitigation features. Active Cruise Cntrl/Collision Avoidance is AMAZING...Active HID headlights could light farther at HIGH speeds. Luxurious interior w/ALL the creature comforts. CHALLENGING dismount from 3rd row seat for old folks. Use grip handle for driver/frnt pass ingress. Nav sys old style voice recog menu...step-by-step-by. AWD/RSC performs admirably on sharp curves at speed. Hydraulic suspension evens/levels things out...eases side-to-side leaning on curves. Sound system exemplary. Theater DVD system great...for rear seats, unless stationary. NO Blu-ray? 22" wheels look impressive. Power hatch most helpful. Remote Start cools it down...don't like horn chirp 'tho. Running boards could be a little wider, but then wouldn't "blend in". Will comment on reliability in about 30K mi.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Value In Luxury Class Large Suv

by CMTMJ4 from Windermere Florida | May 4, 2014

This Is Our 2nd QX Model Luxury Suv. Have owned other Luxury Models and have to say that Infinti has out done theirselves. 400 HP gives you all the power you will every need. New Model has all the toys and Super Quiet On Highway. Looked at all the others and came back to QX,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nice car but could be better

by QX 80 owner from Bradenton, FL | March 30, 2014

The GPS is a bit out of date. The GPS on my I-Phone works better and is more user friendly. Infiniti could improve it by using more up to date technology.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Love it

by Stacey from Redmond, WA | December 22, 2013

So far we have loved our new car! It is comfortable to ride in and has lots of nice features that I hope to figure out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


very comfortable

by essam from springfield Missouri | November 23, 2013

very comfortable luxurious best price among competition the only problem which is expected is the gas it is around 13 miles per gallon in city otherwise you get the best value for your money I love the camera which is all around the car makes parking very easy .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Infiniti QX80.


Featured Services for this Infiniti QX80

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.