2007 Isuzu Ascender

Change Vehicle
2007 Isuzu Ascender
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Isuzu Ascender 4x2 shown
Asking Price Range
$5,746–$10,350
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 21–22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

3 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Worst car I've owned

by Mad at Isuzu from Athens ,Tn | June 18, 2011

Bought my ascender new in 2007 it now has 42,000 miles on it and the gas /fuel sending unit went out I looked online and found out that starting in 2004 these vehicles have had repeated problems with this but yet isuzu won't issue a recall on the vehicles even though it is clearly a defect in them . I had to have it fixed at my own expense . Shame on you Isuzu.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


too many issues

by Isuzu asceder from Arizona | February 10, 2010

I got this as a gift from my hubby. Within the first month my first blow out. Then the fuel gage would act up 5 times total. My power controlling the windows and locks and mirrors. 3 times. I have had it and the battery as well, Don't recommend this vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


12'412.00

by sweetrican from brooklawn | October 7, 2009

I was involve in a bad car accident witch was total and the seat belt didn't lock and the air bags never come out

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


great car good deal

by thedriver from Alaska | August 23, 2009

i had the car for a while now and it easily the most comfortable ride i had. it handles the road seamlessly and quietly. it is not the most beautiful vehicle out there but i bought an suv and not a beauty queen. they cost much more and the ride is usually not as comfortable... sorry for the crudeness, i caught myself too late and the delete button is busy deleting my open letter to the WHO.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great incentives

by Whitey from Pensacola, FL | December 30, 2007

Wasn't planning on getting another Isuzu, but the deal offered was phenomenal. Just like my 2002 Rodeo, I couldn't believe I could get a six-cylinder SUV built on a truck frame for so cheap--I dreaded the possibility of settling for a "compact SUV."

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


I like

by Isuzu from Texas, Texas | March 26, 2007

Lot better than anything else that I have had. It rides real smooth and is extremely comfortable. It is really nice on the inside as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


In 3 years, it's been in the service dept 8 times!

by Chris from Austin, TX | January 30, 2007

The car rides well and looks nice, but does not perform well. Mulitple items stopped working within the first 30,000 miles, and continue to have the same problems (ie window motors go out often, air conditioning goes out, seals give way and fans go out, windshield wipers stop working). Some of these items were recalled, however none of the recall notices were received, despite the car being purchased new.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Isuzu Ascender

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.