1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Change Vehicle
1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  Rodeo 4dr LSE shown
Asking Price Range
$1,000–$6,932
Estimated MPG

16–21 city / 20–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Izuzu

by Deal buyer from Indianapolis,in | February 3, 2014

Great used car for the money. Thanx cars.com i will use this service again in the future. Vans auto sales made it easy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


I would by another if it was still made

by SUVist from Wisconsin | August 11, 2012

Best car i ever owned. 13 years old and the only cash i ever put into is was for oil changes, breaks and tires. Got me through the roughest Wisconsin winter storms.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


a real dude car

by Fundy from Sharpsburg, GA | August 10, 2012

My son had this car first, I did not like it the first time I rode it. I have been in the Limousine business and had buses, limos, town cars, escalades and cadillacs in the business. When my son was mudrerd in Charlotte I took the car and moved to Atlanta. I have made 3 trips tp NYC, trips to Florida, and Mississippi. LIke the others Brakes and Oil changes, that is it. I am very carefull with the engine and realize you will put some oil in, but all in all the BEST. NO other vehicle I have owned has been so maintenance free. Thank You Isuzu

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Amazing Vehicle with few drawbacks

by 4x4 Enthusiast from Northridge, CA | January 18, 2012

I LOVE my Rodeo. The interior styling is not the best and the ride quality has much to be improved upon. Driving it is easy with low wind and it feels very raw and natural. this cars 4 wheel drive modes are Close to unbeatable, this car can beat my F150 or H3 any day on most off road conditions. I get okay gas milage and maintenance cost have been close to none other than oil and breaks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great suv

by dio from | April 29, 2011

llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllove it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


rodio

by kyle from south carolina | March 1, 2011

I got mine used for 900.00. It hasnt given me any problems so far and is "okay" on gas mileage (around 18-20 mpg) be careful around sharp turns because its chasis isnt excactly 21st century. oil changes are annoying too, that is if yours has the gaurd plate covering the filter. great vehicle though!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good and reliable

by Von the programmer from KCMO | December 24, 2007

Love this car and wish I still had it. Would recommend this car to everyone. Would buy this car again and again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Brittle ride, but good car

by tony from Los Angeles | April 12, 2007

Brittle ride, but good car. During these times of ridiculous gas prices, it hurts to cruise in this SUV. It is versatile and has plenty of power. If you need this kind of versatility, I suggest this car (if you can buy it at a reasonable price!). Looking back, I would get a smaller car because I don't need all the space this car offers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My 1st 4x4

by KJ from Flagstaff, AZ | December 6, 2006

Bought the Rodeo used. I see a lot around town, so that must mean it's a great SUV for driving in the snow. Haven't found out yet. Not yet sure how reliable the Rodeo is. So far haven't pumped too much $ into it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Isuzu Rodeo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.