2004 Isuzu Rodeo

Change Vehicle

2004 Isuzu Rodeo

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2000 Isuzu Rodeo 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,673–$9,029

Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 21–23 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

2 Rodeos, so far

by kcg from | May 15, 2011

Rodeos have been EXCELLENT for me! 150, 000 miles... tons of traveling. very reliable, nice looking, great to carry extra cargo. ten years later, still looks and drives great :) Now looking for #3.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best vehicle I have ever owned

by Rodeo owner from Hudson, WI | January 15, 2011

Best vehicle I have ever owned. I have 150,000 miles and never had a problem. What a great vehicle! The only thing they could have changed is the tailgate opening flat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Gas mileage ridiculous/no 4wheel drive

by america needs affordable cars from | March 17, 2010

Great deal and hoping for car to maintain reliability. Plan to seek a trade in the fall. Car is not a good winter car for ice and snow.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Will keep for a long time.

by Tilly from Tulsa, Ok | December 28, 2009

I have owned this Rodeo L model. That means 2.2 4cyl TOHC,5speed,A/C, add-on cruise & cd radio. I have put over 30,000 miles on it with no major toubles. Except man made,sparkplug tighten down had to pull the head. lugnuts tighten down had to drill two of them out, 2 others stripped out. Easy to work on, parts easy to finds. 28+ mpg on highway, 22 to 24 mpg city. power slow in low gears hot day 4people wih A/C on. This has been very good to me. It is my 2nd car & not daily driver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


No Complaints

by suvalways from south carolina | August 4, 2009

Purchased my fourth Isuzu SUV new in o4, just turning 112k miles. Only routine maintenance and anticipated parts replacement, no surprises. Money spent on extended warranty was unnecessary. Only shortcomings are a spongy suspension and the need for a little more leg room up front. When the time comes, dealing wth the cost of replacing this value with a new comparable ride is going to be hard to accept. What cost me 17.2k in 04 now runs near 25k, and it will have to be another make I have no experience with. This Rodeo has been a great ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Gereat SUV for the money

by TonyG from Rome, GA | March 27, 2009

Don't fool yourself into thinking this will drive like a car - it doesn't. It is built for strength and durability and I have experienced both. Not quite 5 years old and 90,000 miles and still not a mechanical problem of any kind. Good ride, good handling: used to have an Explorer and never felt safe with its handling, not an issue with the Rodeo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Worst car

by rodeohaterr from | December 10, 2008

horrible gas mileage. extremely poor steering & handling. constantly feels like it is going to roll.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


No problems, worry free, excellent vehicle!

by Will golf for food from Kansas City, Mo. | September 5, 2007

I have owned 2 Rodeo's and for very good reasons: The 1st was a 1995 V6 4x4, it had over 200K miles and was still running strong when I traded it in on the 2004 2WD, never had a major repair bill, other than normal maintenence I only had to replace an alternator and water pump, thats it. The 2004 2WD version with a 3.2L V6 has all the power you will ever need and handles awesome in the winter weather for a rear wheel drive vehicle. Can't say enough good things about Isuzu, the Rodeo and the warranties that come along with them. They are also very insurance friendly as well, the rate on the 2004 is actually less than than I was paying on the 1995 4X4.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great power

by mrme from ph | August 12, 2007

I like this car that I got new from a freind who bought it brand new few months a go and I was impressed with the high performance and the power this car has along with a rather comfortable steady ride. The interior design is just perfect and I have almost every thing under my control including the radeo, CD changer, Cruze control .... The dash board lights are attractive and makes you feel as if you are in a plane... The back seats are so comfortable and roomy in addition to the back cargo space there. Regarding comfort however, the ride is little abit bumpy and the anterior seats do not get down so if you are tall chose the one with no moon light glass... Another thing is the acceleration, its a strong but not a fast car afterall. I had no trouble with this car so far, and the mpg is a bit more than I expected but thats because I use the AC quiet often and I drive in the city most of the time, anyways a 15mpg is not that bad for such a power in a city... Test drive it and if you like it go ahead and get it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


best of the best

by freeman from amman | October 7, 2006

very nice car, easy going and driving friendly, all options you may like to have including cd changer, electrical seats that can be adjusted easily but with some limitation to hight controle, winter drive system and most important a sport mode driving feature which I like most, nice interior design in addition to a beautiful outer design. Very good price for features, one unfortune is that the front seat is high, and you can not get it down... Go ahead and bye one, I like it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Isuzu Rodeo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.