2001 Isuzu Trooper

Change Vehicle
2001 Isuzu Trooper

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2001 Isuzu Trooper 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$1,736–$8,152
Estimated MPG

15–16 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

All terrain reliability

by Reliable SUV Seeker from Pearce, AZ | March 3, 2012

Most adaptable vehicle owned. Always ready to handle fast city traffic or steep rugged back roads. Plenty of room for 5, plus gear or luggage. Responsive turning and handling. Powerful engine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wonderful vehicle -- I miss it

by Sacramento gal from Sacramento | May 20, 2011

I am an original owner of a 2001 Isuzu Trooper. I had placed $190,000 miles on this vehicle. Never had any problems with it. Just changed tires & oil change. It's spacious and versatile for what I need. It can actually accommodate 2 adult bikes in the back. The exterior remained immaculate for the full 10-yrs I have owned it. I just wish they got a better gas mileage. Overall, this was a wonderful vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Indestructible Jeeps

by chico bill from Portland | March 19, 2010

I drove a Trooper to Costa Rica and around Central America litter ally beating the heck out of it in stream beds and deep potholed roads, with never a problem - none. I have one now that I rolled in an accident in Colorado in the snow and after a new door and fender it was good as new with no effects 50,000 miles post accident. The transmissions are bullet tough and they stay tight and rattle free. My only complaint is the AC / Heater fan drag on slow speed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Awesome SUV

by SUV enthusiast of CA from west covina, california | November 3, 2008

Purchased this SUV and its great! for a used vehicle I just had to change the tires, oil, had it detailed and it looks great!. The handling is good, very comfortable, the interior design and features fits me perfectly. its really the best value I got for my money. I have owned several SUVs before and so far this is the best!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Vehicle I've owned

by Good SUV from Seattle, Washington | November 18, 2007

A pretty good SUV and very roomy and comfortable. Only needed to replace tires because it has over 90,000 miles and been through long hard driving miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A very good roomy SUV with good reliability

by Golfer and boater from Florida | October 1, 2007

At 95,000 miles I have had to replace only the oil, tires and batteries. The ride is good and the seats are comfortable and firm. It pulls my 3,500 lb boat very good. The engine and transmission are like new. The interior and exterior remain like new. I wish they still made new Troopers. I have a 2003 BMW Z4 to compare quality to, so I am happy with this vehicle's quality.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Trooper review

by driver from Atl | September 4, 2007

This car has been excellent and I've had very few problems. The 4WD works amazing and has not ruined the transmission.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


most reliable car I have owned

by trooper man from manchester, md | January 20, 2007

2001 95,000 and not one thing has ever gone wrong. Original brakes. Only tires and oil. I cannot say the same about my Ford truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Isuzu Trooper

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.