2006 Jaguar S-TYPE

Change Vehicle
2006 Jaguar S-TYPE

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2006 Jaguar S-TYPE 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$5,702–$15,610
Estimated MPG

17–19 city / 23–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Great Jag

by former Brit from sf, ca. | February 8, 2013

Clean used Jags - preferably Select Edition certified - are a great bargain. Fantastic car at a good price. Very comfortable, great looking. Reliability is just fine, in spite of the old stereotypes people have about Jags breaking down, which are 20, no 30, years out of date.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car Life saver

by justin from Hector, NY | July 23, 2012

Owned mine R for 3 trouble free years and over 60000 miles never had any mechanical problems car was always fun to drive very fast, handled well and I never got tired of looking at it. Last week it saved my life when I was in an accident at 55mph and walkded away without a scratch! very safe and I am already looking for another Jag

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2006 Jaguar S Type R

by Bosco from Tucson, AZ | May 20, 2011

Terrific vehicle! Comfortable, fast, safe, luxurious, smooth ride yet corners on a dime. I'll never drive anything else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Kept Secret

by Shark from Chicago | April 29, 2011

These are by far the best cars for the money!!!!!! Think about it, for the same price you can get a commoners car...yet you can drive a Classic Performance Sedan. Rated by Top Gear as an outstanding Sedan comparable to the BMW 5 series. Take advantage of this while it last drive a Jag rated 2nd to Lexus in initial quality by JD Powers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


NICE CAR - VERY FAST

by JAGMAN from MICHIGAN | April 18, 2011

2006 JAG S-Type "R", very fast. It is faster than my 2008 Mustang GT, even though the book says they are the same.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Better than Mercedes S-Class

by Danger from Chicago | February 16, 2011

Great Car, Boss has S-Class that isn't as comfortable or as nice in the interior for additional $70,000.00. Handles great, see Top Gear Reviews, Fast, great breaking and handling... True Luxury and absolutely greatest sound system. No problems in 5 years of ownership.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


One of the worse cars I've ever driven

by Nickjr from Annapolis Maryland | December 6, 2010

I purchased a "barely used" 2008 S-Type with 32k miles. In the course of 6 months, this vehicle has been in the shop for a faulty air conditioner condensor (twice), three coolant leaks, a leaking brake caliper, and a faulty gas gauge (that they mysteriously seem to be unable to re-produce). Most recently, the head lights and interior dash board lights are malfunctioning intermittently as well. I cant stand the fact that the heated seats shut off automatically every ten minutes. I've never heard of any other vehicle that requires you turn the seat heaters on every ten minutes. I should have never traded my Honda Accord in for this nightmare.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


In love with Jaguar

by R RU from San Jose | July 30, 2010

Just take a test drive of Jaguar and you will never be disapointed. This text is too short but I don't have time ti type more that it. I love it; will by my next XF soon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Always in the Shop

by X-Jaguar Owner from Orange County, CA | July 28, 2010

While the Jaguar S-Type is a beautiful car, I was disappointed in the amount of time it was in for repairs. I purchased a 2003 in 2006, with 45,000 miles. It had one owner and appeared to be in excellent condition; however, it spent on average 1-2 months out of the year in the shop. When I brought it into the dealer for repairs I could plan on it being there for a minimum of a week. While this car was my dream car I will never buy a Jaguar again - even if they are a beautiful car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


2006 S-Type R Guy

by Type R Guy from California | October 13, 2009

I love this car. I bought mine used for $24K and it was a one owner lease and had 26K miles. I've had it for six months now and everything works perfectly. I love the easy to use GPS system and the all the other gadgets. It still rides, performs, and looks brand new. You CAN NOT get this much bang for buck in any other car!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar S-TYPE

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.