2009 Jaguar XF

Change Vehicle

2009 Jaguar XF

Available in 3 styles:  2009 Jaguar XF 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$22,400–$28,900

Est. MPG

15–16 city / 23–25 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 25 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 25 reviews

great car!

by magicmuse from st. louis | March 28, 2013

I found this with 60k miles and the 60k service completed which was a plus. Clean car FAX too. I went from a 740il to this smaller car but still have the 4 litre v8 which I still love. Great car for the money and can't beat jaguar styling performance and luxury.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


My big cat

by karhudso23 from Oceanside, CA | May 7, 2012

Beautiful on the outside and a moster under the hood. At first I was a little weary after trading in my beloved 7 series for the smaller Jag, that wearynes was gone soon enough after making this Kitty purr. I love this car and it is quickly becoming my all time favorite. Once I put the 20's on her, she will then be Puuuurrrrrfect...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Honda

by Romi from Miami | April 3, 2012

Is a very good car Elegant and sport 8 cilindr Beautiful I love my car. For my is the best Have a gps , leather , 6 cd sistem music Radio satelite and more I recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Overall, a great car

by RabbitRun from Livermore, CA | January 31, 2012

I bought the used Jaguar from a dealership and it was certified, which extended the warranty. The Jag is smooth and powerful, beautiful to look at, sounds great, and has all of the options I was looking for. However it died on me within the first week and i needed to have it towed to a dealership. They could not find anything wrong (it started right up) and it has not happened again. It's my second Jag and I really like their cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


BIG SURPRISE

by Mack from HOUSTON, TX. | January 9, 2012

I have been totally surprised with the cars reliability, gas mileage (21 city and 26 on a recent 600 mi. trip) and beauty. I have put over 12k miles on the car and have nothing but praise and nice things to say about it. I recieve stares, compliments and praise about the car and have had no problems mechanically or otherwise. My first Jag and I'm totally surprised. I love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best car for the money

by Yhate carlos from Houston tx | December 19, 2011

My wife and I love the car.... The technology is amazing and for being a v8 gas is not bad I will totally recommend this car to any one who wants, style, performance at a great price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


09 XF - a perfect marriage of technology and power

by Jag Lover! from Spring Lake, NJ | December 4, 2011

WOW!!! True to the Jaguar commercial that asks, "When was the last time something possessed you?" This car does that! A beauty inside and out and a smooth ride without sacrificing a feel for the road. THis care has it all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Performance, charm, fun - but get the warranty.

by VTW from Austin TX | September 16, 2011

This car is like the charming, active, jet-setting member of the family who always seems to say and do the right thing - but still has his flaky side. Yes, he drops the ball sometimes, but you can't help being terribly fond of him. The only car I've ever owned that I love just as much a year later as the day I got it. Handles beautifully, with power, agility, more elan than most German cars. Effortlessly tears uphill. The interior is extraordinarily comfortable, well-crafted and functional, without being cushy - second to none. Great look to it - I still do parking lot look-backs, can't help it, and people tend to check it out admiringly. Still - after gear shifter knob unit replacement, trunk latch and gas latch replacement and a nasty and complicated parking-brake-stays-on problem, all fixed under warranty - I STILL dig this car. The brand raises eyebrows (if you don't mind raising eyebrows), and it stands out on roads cluttered with German luxury cars, Lexi, and Infinitis. A great value for the money in this class of car. I intend to take good care of it and drive it til the wheels fall off.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Baddest Car Ever

by DP from | July 30, 2011

I am constantly getting stopped on the streets with compliments and cngratulatory remarks about my Jag XF. Sometimes I feel like a celebrity owning this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love the car - wish it was built better

by Jimm from Monroe, MI | June 9, 2011

Before you buy a XF, be certain to read all the information available from J.D. Powers. You may save yourself a lot of grief. Car looks and rides like a dream for the price point and market segment it's targetes toward. The common Jag electrical issue still remain. I hear the 2011 revisions have corrected a lot of these problems now that Ford isn't involved with Jaguar any longer. Perhaps our friends in India at Tata can improve on this design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 25 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Jaguar XF.


Featured Services for this Jaguar XF

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.