2001 Jaguar XJR

Change Vehicle
2001 Jaguar XJR
Available in 1 styles:  2001 Jaguar XJR 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,664–$9,524
Estimated MPG

16 city / 22 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

2001 Jaguar XJR

by Car collector from Dallas Texas | July 29, 2013

A friend of mine owns a 1998 XJR and after driving his I began searching fora 1998 to 2002 XJR. It took awhile to find the right one but it was well worth the wait. Like everything else, it pays to do the research. I am thrilled with the car and the Jaguar support group that is out there to help with those little things that come up with older cars. With its classic styling, performance and elegance, it is a no brainer. All they can do is appreciate. If you really want to have fun driving, find one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Far beyond my expectatations

by Jag Lover from Northern Virginia | February 14, 2010

My 2001 XJR continues to purrrform beyond my expectations. My only complaint would be it's not meant for the tallest person around.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The Last Real Jaguar

by Steve from Irvine, CA | March 7, 2009

I bought my 2001 XJR second-hand in 2005 from a real estate broker who opted for a new BMW 5 series. Despite the legendary horror stories about Jaguar, I finally decided to take the risk of owning a car that I had long admired and lusted after. 4 years have now passed and I am truly glad that I decided to indulge. My XJR has been dependable, exciting to drive, luxurious and stll gets longing looks from Ford-platform Jaguar owners.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


most fun for the money

by catluver from Chicago, IL | December 13, 2008

you get rocket ship for $15-20K, maybe doesn't handle like a porche, but will out accelerate from a stand still and especially at highway speeds, plus you can take the kids and your luggage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I have 3 jags got to love them they are my babes

by ONAROL2 from Idaho | February 7, 2008

Most bang for the buck of any used car ...if you don't like English cars you will find faults ..if you love English cars...this one is perfect ...Because something brakes on a Jag it does not make it bad ..All Cars require repairs from time to time …If the repairs are to expensive …What the heck are you doing with an $80,000 car in the first place …The cars come to you Cheep used for what they cost new...the high cost of repairs is how you pay for the E-Ticket to ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Endless Torque

by Jon from Haddonfield, NJ | June 5, 2007

- Amazing Performance for the weight - I average 14.5 MPG when I drive economicaly - When something breaks, Boy will you pay. - Great used prices - If you can afford the gas / Maintence its defenatly worth it A very special car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Luxo sleeper

by Car Nut from Minneapolis, MN | January 6, 2007

Bought my 01XJR in the summer of 05. It is really a sleeper. Looks great, and I get a lot of compliments on it. You can really suprise those with 911's and late 90's vettes. Local service department is horrible, but I have not had to see them for anything other than regular maintainice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XJR

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.