2007 Jaguar XK

Change Vehicle

2007 Jaguar XK

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2007 Jaguar XK 2dr Coupe shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$19,228–$37,196

Estimated MPG

18 city / 27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

I can live with styling sacrifices

by Rk from Saginaw, MI | June 5, 2012

Though I was never truly excited by the "new" styling, I chose the XK over my much favored and regrettably traded (for a Cadillac CTS Wagon) XK8. To enable the smooth top-in-trunk look of the convertible, important grand touring trunk space was sacrificed, leaving the XK a much less accommodating tourer. The rear seats, which were never really intended to serve as adult seating, must all too often be incorporated as a parcel shelf. Not a problem usually, but a serious inconvenience when travelling with full gear and top down. Five years old and still turning heads.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Jag vs. Lexus

by Champansky in Plano from Plano, TX | December 23, 2010

My Lexus Sc430 was the 'best car I ever owned' and was reluctanct to get rid of it. Traded it on a Jag XK and I now have another 'best car'. With one exception, noise via the soft top, the XK is superior in every way. Comparitively the ride is exceptionally supperior and please make sure you get the high line 16 way seats (they compress around you plus there is a control for extending tight support). Getting the same mileage as the SC but the XK is comparatively a rocker.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliable and fun

by Racy from Texas | February 15, 2010

Handles great,heater is wonderful,screen display is very good and easy to program.Sport mode is wicked!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


GREAT CAR AND PERFORMANCE

by REESETIRES from RALEIGH/GARNER NC | February 10, 2008

A LOT BETTER THAN THE 99 XK8 CONVERTILBE I OWN MORE FRONT LEGROOM AND HEADROOM BEING THAT I 'M 6 FT. 5 '', THE BACK SEAT IS A WASTE SHOULD BE MORE FOR TRUNK SPACE , THE TRUNK SMALL SO TI IS NOT FOR WEEK LONG TRIPS FOR LUGGAGE BUT OVERALL THIS CARS IS NICE , THE NAVAGATION IS A LITTLE DIFFICULT AND THE BLUETOOTH TOOK MY WIFE AND I, TO GET THE RIGHT SETUP EVEN THE DEALERSHIP TRIED BUT WE FINALLY GOT IT OPERATING WITH HER PHONE SHE LOVE IT, WE GOT IT BACK IN NOV 2007 AND NO PROBLEMS

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fast, Fun and Good Looking

by CeeBerg from Chicago, IL | August 24, 2006

I really love the 2007 XK. It combines the best elements of a sports car and a luxury coupe. From the moment you punch the starter button, it sounds great. It is fast, not just zero to sixty, but at real passing speeds. It has torque and power to spare. It corners sweetly, like a Mini, but with a lot more punch on the exit. And it's beautiful. The coupe is just plain lovely. It looks vital and sleek, and pulls a lot of admiring glances. The interior is roomy for two people, combining elements that are both classic (leather and wood) and state of the art (displays, touch screen, navigation system). There's a lot to like here at a price that's lower than any comparable rival. Thanks, Jaguar, this new XK is fast, fun and good-looking!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


too overrated

by jag man from miami | June 27, 2006

I beleive that the interior, design although nice very overated and expensive with all of the options, its not very reliable, from this past month ive had an oil tank leakage and the windsheild wipers stopped working. I own two other jaguar xks(an '03 xkr and a 97) and i actually like the older ones better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Simply gorgeous!!! Amazing car.

by Jag from Winnipeg, MB | June 8, 2006

This car lives up to its expectations. Likely one of the most beautiful cars ever built, it looks like it's moving; and moving fast even when standing still. Like a true Jaguar, it has a luxurious feel both in the fit-and-finish, and in the ride - and that even on the 20" high performance factory wheels! At the same time, this car is able to perform like no other in its class - largely due to its all-aluminum lightweight construction, and unbelievably responsive paddle shifters. This car is an absolute joy to drive and to own. It is a car that leaves people wondering, "what was that that just went by!!".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XK

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.