1997 Jaguar XK8

Change Vehicle

1997 Jaguar XK8

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  XK8 2dr Coupe Base shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,084–$15,012

Estimated MPG

Information Coming Soon


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Looks Stunning!

by James Bond from Washington | June 23, 2014

Great car good to look at good to drive a wonderful car to own.I fix my own car so i am lucky very unreliable many problems on the 1997 model which i have.If you are not rich or do not do your own repairs do not buy this car.You have been WARNED!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Buying my second XK-8 Jag

by Paintxpert from Stratford, Ct. | June 12, 2014

I sold my first gorgeous sapphire Blue coupe after owning it Since 2006. I found myself really missing this stunning car. I located another in Vermont about 400 miles away in Pacific Blue. Very RARE Coupe. I bought it without seeing it. Picking it up Saturday. Clean car fax with 72K on the clock. Over 8500.00 in Jag service receipts.Great value in these mildly driven well maintained cats. Ill let you know the outcome, while Im praying for a happy ending. I love these rare Coupes!!! Paintxpert from Stratford, Ct.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Stunning Classic

by Know the Auto from South Carolina | June 8, 2014

All heads turn when you drive this beauty. The lines are outstanding and the performance is superb. Interior wood is stunning in comparison to all other autos because this is a lost luxury. The rag top convertible is a must because the quality construction is hard to match. Beautiful auto from the 1997 forward.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


nice car

by g from wv | November 4, 2013

I bought it 3 weeks ago with 89,000 miles. runs, drives, and handles like new. super style and ride.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love this car!

by Dal from Chicago | May 4, 2013

Beautiful inside and out, love the sound of the engine turning over, solids ride, great handling, so easy and fun to drive. Stereo sounds great even with top down. Does not rattle with top up like all other convertibles I've been in. Heated seats and lack of rattling make this a year round car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Fun Car

by Racer007 from Richmond VA | December 27, 2011

Great toy for sunny days, could easily get into trouble with bears. Love the body style which does not change from 97 to 06. Fits like a glove.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Wont find better looking

by Paintxpert from Stratford, Ct. 06615 | October 21, 2010

This car is the cats meow....no pun intended. You feel like royalty tooling around in this SLEEEEK coupe. Mine is ONE OF 44 made in Sapphire Blue. The ZF transmission is as smooth as silk. I have owned it since 2006......ZERO PROBLEMS....knock on wood. This is a one owner dealer maintained car. This stunning cat GROWLS to be floored to unleash the 300 horses under the hood. Top speed is 162 MPH. She sure pulls away from the BMWs. I would buy this car again. I dont have to worry about someone having the same vehicle. This piece is SUPER RARE!!!!Paintxpert Stratford, Ct.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


awesome but expensive

by swiftylazar from South Carolina | November 22, 2008

XK8 is a great driving machine with a lot of eye appeal. Handles great with a great interior design with the fabulous wood grain throughout. Down side is the expense to maintain and not for a large person because of difficulty to get in and out of auto.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


WOW--eats the road alive

by Mike from Greenville .SC | September 10, 2008

Great auto for touring and it definitely gets the looks. Reliable but if anything does go wrong, get the pocketbook ready---expensive repairs !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


wow, what a difference since Ford bought Jaguar.

by old time car guy from midwest | March 9, 2007

I cant believe how good Jaguars have gotten. They used to have a lot of problems. Now they still run & look like a Jag but they're dependable like a Mercedes. Smooth, smooth,smooth, there's no sensation of speed in this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XK8

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.