2000 Jaguar XK8

Change Vehicle
2000 Jaguar XK8

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2000 Jaguar XK8 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$5,238–$16,786
Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 24–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

3 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

Ugliest Jag I've seen

by Freddie from Boston, Ma. | October 28, 2012

This particular Jag looks terrible with the gold/black paint job! ...what were they thinking by taking a beautiful car & making it look junky

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


jag

by mycar from NC | August 21, 2011

Great car. If you ever own a jag XK8 you got to drive it some and take care of it. An the number one thing. Always no matter buy orginal jag parts. I learned the hard way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Good little car

by Car Guy from Sacramento, CA | December 28, 2010

I would highly recommend this car for the money. Great looks and drives like a sedan and performs like a race car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


This will be your money pit

by RJ's money pit from North Richland Hills, TX | October 11, 2010

I bought my dream car, a 2000 Jag XK8 convertible about 2 years ago and so far had to have a new engine...8500.00 and new hydro for the convertible top 1500.00 then recently the mainline for the convertible top popped again and another 1300.00. Lets just say be prepared to get a second job just to keep this Jag on the road!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Funnest Car I have ever own

by jag enthusiest from chicago | May 11, 2007

Great car to buy used, cuz the depretiation on jags is so high. It will cost quite a bit to maintain, so hopefully get an extended warranty, but driving these cars is so fun. Nice sounding engine that can fly. great all around vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Jag Lver

by Jag lover from Vienna VA | January 1, 2007

Beautiful vehicle, If you want one, I would rec buying an extended warranty. Had 2-- xk8, and 4.0 stype, both had trannies that went bad right around 60 k. Beautiful styling and comfort, quick pickup (V8) smooth accelleration. Unbeatible interior design and wood grain, almost like Rolls Royce and Bentley quality with out the 6fig price! Should have back up vehicle, always in shop for something. But please, don't forget to buy the warranty, a new tranny is about 6500.00. Enjoy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XK8

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.