2001 Jaguar XK8

Change Vehicle
2001 Jaguar XK8
Available in 2 styles:  2001 Jaguar XK8 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Fastest classiest car

by Trish from Indian Rocks Beach, FL | August 19, 2013

Great car. Had over $98,000 miles on it. NO problems whatsoever. Beautiful inside and out. Great gas mileage. A little uncomfortable on long trips though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


music in motion

by jaguar cat from califon nj | July 25, 2013

this car is like no other car ever made.the exterior lines are so smooth and flowing that it makes the chopped off cars of today look like mistakes.I own a 2000 XK8 also and I was so pleased to find this car with only 3000 miles on it.I was also pleased with the dealer I purchased it from.It was perfectly detailed in every aspect.I also own a mercedes 500SL which has had many problems and I much prefer the XK8 to it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Nothing sexier!

by Southern Gearhead from Columbia, SC | December 21, 2012

Absolutely the best drop-top bargain ride - a beautiful car that runs great! Get one while the prices are depressed. Cheaper than a convertible Mustang Gt but WAY cooler!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


First convertible for me

by Second time Jag owner from Appleton, WI | December 3, 2012

My wife and I bought our '01 XK8 in 2008 with 29,000 miles on it. We needed a second car for fun weekend getaways. What other convertible can give you room for two sets of golf clubs and two weekend bags? It has a smooth ride, good fuel economy (27 Hwy), and outstanding looks. It is not a car you see every day, and we frequently get comments from passers-by saying how great it looks. Mechanically, the only problem has been the fuel pump. We replaced the tires a couple of years ago because the rubber dried out and began to crack on the sidewalls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love it best jag

by stunna from | June 1, 2012

VERY FUN CAR TO DRIVE FAST TOO IT TURNS HEADS : ) it will be just as fun to drive long trips people are jealous hahaha

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Head turner

by The Jag from Prescott valley, AZ. | August 24, 2011

Fun to drive in town and highway. Night time driving with the top down is unbelievable. Put on 6500 miles in 2 months no problems

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Just drive one for a week

by MG from Valley Ranch Texas | January 23, 2009

The finest (and I've had Porsche 356, 912 & 914/6cyl, BMW7,2 Vettes, 3 Caddies, Mustangs and nothing compares to this overall. Superb reliability (better than the 96 Vette) and the compliments are unreal. Exceptional performance, but civilized. The seats could hug better on hard corners, but if that's the only complaint...well just look at it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best performance vehicle ever owned

by Silpot from Florida | November 30, 2007

A sheer delight to drive, the comfort of a large car with the performance and handling of a true sportscar.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XK8

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.