2002 Jaguar XK8

Change Vehicle
2002 Jaguar XK8

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2002 Jaguar XK8 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$6,214–$18,098
Estimated MPG

17 city / 24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

4 out of 5 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-5 of 5 reviews

XK8 CONVERTIBLE,,,

by bobtenn from Martin , tn | June 28, 2014

GREAT HANDLING,, HAD A FEW PROBLEMS WITH BATTERY SAVER, NOT LETTING IT START FOR 15 MINUTES,, BUT WITH A MAINTAINER,, ITS PERFECT NOW. iVE OWNED IT OVER 2YEARS, NEVER NEEDED ANY REPAIRS. THE STYLING IS GREAT,, MOST THINK IT IS A NEW CAR.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


1979 caddy coupe deville

by jag/vette from cincinnati, ohio | August 18, 2012

i just drove an jag xk8 from dallas to cinci ohio, it was a great trip the only problem i had was the tires had not been balanced and had a mix combination of brand tires, other than that it was great! sound system air condition acceleration handling look of the vehicle probably got hosed in the deal but that's life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Lovely to look at, but that's all you can do

by rick from NJ | May 24, 2012

I have a 2002 Jag XK8 with 44,000 miles. Its a beautiful car, fast and comfortable, but its not relaible. Constant electrical failures. You drive it short distances and it displays "Trac Not Avalable, Transmission Failure, ASC Not Available, Failsafe engine mode". Shut the engine off for a few minutes, Restart and everything is OK. There are no error codes usually stored. Jaguar's association with Ford didn't remove the ghost of Lucas. So far no mechanic can fix the problem. So if you like waxing, your OK, if your want to drive it, good luck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


My 9th Jaguar 2002 is the finest one I have owned

by German and English Car Collector from Atlanta, Ga. | December 12, 2010

I have owned over 40 automobiles and have fallen in love with the 2002 convertible XK8 Carnival Red Jaguar. I have had early Jag XK120/140's and a XKE that were not up to the XK8 Series. I also have 2 Astin Martins and find them desirable but not the car that the Jag is. my 2004 and 2007 are absolutely at or exceed the dependability my Porche or Mercedes ever were. I maintain 14 cars in my collection and find more of my associates are now driving the 2000/2009 Jags after being acquainted with late model Brits. Late model Jags are virtually perfect examples of "Class on wheels and a beautiful style" to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


'02 Jags are great

by Carman Driver Lover from Orange County, CA | April 17, 2010

These cars have it going on. They are great vehicles with almost no maintenance costs. The automatic convertible tops works while you are driving so you can put the top down while moving. It is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-5 of 5 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XK8

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.