2007 Jaguar XKR

Change Vehicle
2007 Jaguar XKR
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Jaguar XKR 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$23,850–$40,830
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Beauty and the Blast

by Thundercat7 from Phoenix, AZ | July 8, 2014

Long time fantasy of mine and then it came true with my currrent and only 07 XKR. Warning....don't test drive one if you don't plan to buy it. Everything else in the class will disappoint you. Keep your warranty up to date, things are expensive to repair although 80K miles later I only had a single issue. Command center is a bit antiquated but functional and at 5'10" I would have liked the pitch of the backrest a couple degrees further or a deeper bucket so my legs stretch out more naturally. This was solved in the '14 model with the sick racing seats. Remember its about torque so you get way more for your Horsepower money compared to cars with higher HPs. Instant James Bond. Is there life after XKR?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Finest Luxury Sports Car

by TRyan from Houston | November 29, 2012

The XKR is a quite and luxurious automobile. This car offers sleek exterior design, quite interior, and high performance when it is aked for. Jaguar offers the most beautiful interiors of any automaker in the world. This is my 3rd Jaguar and it has been extremely reliable. JD Powers as awarded Jaguar service and reliablity extremely high in the last several years - and righfully so. Yes, the repairs cost may be expensive at the time of repairs, but this is not an issue if you elect to maintain an extended warranty plan. This is the finest car avaible, even against Lexus, BMW and Mercedes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


what a beauty

by SUQ from Washington DC | October 2, 2012

Just a beautiful, beautiful car......draws attention everywhere I go. Never dreamed a car could corner so well

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pass With Class - Speed/Comfort/Style

by DesertJagMan from Scottsdale, AZ | June 16, 2012

4th Jag - 3rd "R" model - "R" Jags do not get the credit that they well deserve. Is such a great car that I don't want to get rid of it. Even gets decent hiway mileage (way higher than rated). Handles great - looks great - quality materials - minimal repairs. Paint is among the best in the industry and Jag interiors have always been praised. I receive compliments virtually every time I stop. Jags past reputation for poor quality should be put to rest for good. The car is superb in every way.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Bucket List Is Full

by Spike from Oxford, Michigan | November 28, 2011

Purchased this dream machine about 6 months ago. It has surpassed all of my expectations. And my expectations were high but realistic. I didn't need a back seat. I didn't get one. I wanted an automobile that was uncommon and beautiful. In 6 months I have only seen 2 others on the road and they were not supercharged. I feel like a teenager again. I'm 64 so it is a challenge. The car is simple to drive like any standard car. (everything is automatic if wanted). If I want to get sporty, nearly everything can be changed to manual. It is not necessary. Everything performs better in the automatic mode. Do yourself a favor. Buy one. You will never be sorry. It is very fast and draws looks and comments where ever I go. I Haven't had so much fun since my wedding night. It handles like it is glued to the road, and the brakes are phenomenol. I am averaging 19.2 miles per gallon. I don't drive it gently. I can't imagine owning anything else. When it is in the driveway, I can sit and stare at it for hours. It is truly a beauty. Not a problem in the first 4,000 miles I have owned it. I don't drive it in the snow so soon it will be parked and waiting for a nice day. I will miss it. I purchased it with 4,700 miles on it. It now has around 9,000

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


simple things missing

by RJS from Mid WEst | May 24, 2011

for $95 k I'd like a place to put my sun glasses and a decent cup holder / storage / arm rest. the smart key is 'dumb" . the car looks shrp and gets looks , but over all " not so good " .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


nice cat

by super cat from LINCOLNTON NC | April 12, 2011

IT RUNS LIKE A CAR SHOULD AND HAS A VERY GOOD RIDE. I LIKE IT BETTER THAN MY 2008 Z06 OR 2006 VIPER. IT TURNS HEADS MORE THAN BOTH CARS.THE SOUND OF THE STEREO IS THE BEST OUT. IF YOU HAVE THE MONEY IT IS THE RIDE TO BUY!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Grace with Pace

by Bluepoint from San Francisco, Ca. | July 11, 2008

I like my XKR the more I drive it. I purchased new and wanted a car I could drive everyday if I chose to. I jacked the engine another 50HP by replacing the supercharger pulley and putting a cat-back exhaust system in that added some ponies and gave it a deeper purr. This is a great car to tour in and feel comfortable in for 3-4 hours a day if desired. It's handling is a bit wavering, however, for a novice driver it is good enough. The reliability has been excellent and dealership allowed me to put on the after market products and still honor the warranty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A Total Dream to Drive!

by New Lady Jag Enthusiast from Boca Raton, FL | September 15, 2007

This is the finest automobile I have owned from BMW to Mercedes to Porshe. My fully loaded 2007 XKR Convert. is a driver's dream come true! I really loved the new look Jaguar unveiled but I made the mistake of test driving it...ohhh what a mistake! Although the price tag is a bit high, the handling and sheer joy you receive from driving this car makes it worth every penny! Power, precision and elegant interior features makes it a no brainer! As was stated in a review article I read prior to purchase (which I didnt believe at the time) - "If you drive it you will buy it..." - I did and I did...happily!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A great car from a struggling company

by Car Obsessed from Orange County, CA | April 18, 2007

I just recieved an xkr, and im loving it already. With its great looks, abundance of newfound power from an unabtrusive supercharger, and excellent interior, i am fully satisfied. I am always recieving great compliments wherever i go, just as many as with my cadillac xlr, which i am also completely satisfied with. The car is extremely fast due to a newly added supercharger, which is hardly noticeable. The ride is firmer, but even with the 20" wheels it is decently cushy, and still makes a great daily driver. The interior is fantastic, with good materials and fit and finish. The seats are also extremely comfortable and supportive, a nice combination of the two. The back seats are meant for throwing extra bags, or purses when there is a passenger, but can accomodate one smaller person if necessary. The back seats also create more room for the front passengers, an irritation with the cadillac. I am 6ft 1" and have plenty of room to spare. Unlike its German competitors, the Jag has a welcomed touchscreen, even though it is a little slow, it is highly appreciated. The only problem with the Jag that i found, was its history of being plagued with glitches, i had even heard from neigbors about their problems. However i bought the car anyway and am yet to experiance any problems whatso-ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XKR

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.