2008 Jaguar XKR

Change Vehicle
2008 Jaguar XKR
Available in 2 styles:  2008 Jaguar XKR 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$20,779–$56,251
Estimated MPG

15 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Sexiest car in town

by Jag Owner from Medford, OR | January 23, 2012

I couldn't be happier. Amazing incredible car and not one of the million BMWs running around. Of course 2 months is to soon to rate reliability... Buy an XKR. You won't be sorry!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Super sexy

by Getting' Jaggy with it from Dallas, Texas | September 19, 2011

This is one hot car. I wound up with an 08 XKR. There's a bit of a premium for the bigger engine, but I also received a certified pre-owned warranty. The car is fast, and the ride is sporty, without killing you. The only two negatives are the fuel (lousy gas milage+a very small tank) and the back seats (completely unusable.) I would have also liked to have a hidden compartment in the hatch area. (If you're out shopping, there's no place to hide your valuables.) Also, the iPod connection kit is kind of a kludge. Aside from that, this is the most beautiful car I've owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


another jag

by doxkr from ca | August 23, 2011

Wonderand comfortable exotic convertible. Some minor and one major (leaking radiator) problem since new. Gets lots of "thumbs up" comments. My 5th Jag and I'll keep buying them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great car to drive

by orca from Seattle, Wa | January 17, 2009

I bought this car new and have really enjoyed driving it. It is fast and is a great road car. It also gets lots of looks because of its unique styling that stands out from the sea of BMW's and Japanese look alikes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Towed 9 times in 12 months

by cc from | December 13, 2008

If you are considering this vehicle; falling in love with the exterior styling could prove costly. I purchased the new 2007 XKR Convertible and really enjoyed it's handling and exterior styling. Unfortunately, the quality is miserable. The two dealers, one in California and one in Utah were very good; however, Jaguar USA was unresponsive. I traded it for a BMW M6 at a loss of 50k in less than 1 year. Real simple; the M6 performs better, has more sophisticated technology and RUNS. Most importantly, Jaguar USA didn't have the courtesy to try to make this right-no wonder Jag has sold so few units the last 12 months despite the beautiful design.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


2008 XKR - Beautiful, Fun and always draws a crowd

by need4speed from Gaithersburg, MD | April 28, 2008

I have owned this car for a month and get excited every time I walk into my garage. It is absolutely stunning, is a blast to drive aggressively, but it is easy to drive when stuck in traffic or just want to cruise around town. The looks and the ability to gear down were the reason I chose this car over the Carrera S. I have not regretted it once. My only issue with Jag is that they don't have an integrated ipod system or a rear camera on the car. It is cray to me that these aren't standard or even available on a 90,000 car. Other than that, I have nothing bad to say.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Ali from Whittier, CA | March 28, 2008

Just bought xkr 2008 coupe. This car is a legend for Jaguar after the xk-e. The car is incredibly fun to drive. I had two Jaguar in the past XJ and XJK both were lemon. But this car is fantastic. Great handling, power train is great. For my age at 44 year, a Porsche would look yep for me. Mer. and BMW are becoming boring. This a true GT car with great performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XKR

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.