2009 Jaguar XKR

Change Vehicle
2009 Jaguar XKR

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2009 Jaguar XKR 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$31,833–$48,721
Estimated MPG

15 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

5 out of 6 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-6 of 6 reviews

2 Jags in a row!

by Tsan from Washington, DC | March 4, 2012

Most trouble free sports car I have even owned. That inlcudes 1 Porsche, 2 Mercs, 1 Infiniti and the 2 Jags. Literally zero problems. Plus, luxury and performance is impressive versus competitors. Jag is back for sure.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Style, Comfort and Power

by Only Jaguars from San Francisco | May 26, 2011

My second Jag, first was a 1997 XK8. This 2009 Portfolio is the bomb. The trans shifts are quick and smooth. Punch it, and it roars. Both these attributes greatly improved from the '97 XK. It scratches a bit too easy off the line, but its only been 2k miles so far, I'll get better. Prestige, and luxury. People are looking furtively and wondering what is it, or wishing they had it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


VERY GOOD CAR

by JAGUAR SPORT DEALER from NEW YORK,NY | December 17, 2010

THIS CAR IS VERY GOOD CAR HAVE A VERY GOOD PERFOMANCE I SEE THIS CAR IS FENOMENAL VERY POOR THING ABOUT THIS CAR IS INTERIOR DESIGN LIKE A BUSTED CAR

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I'VE HAD PORSCHE 911 CARRARA, ROLLS ROYCE, MERCEDE

by TEXASWAYNE from SAN ANTONIO,TEXAS | February 7, 2010

THE 2008, 09 10 XKR COVETABLE IS BY FAR THE TIGHTEST,QUIETEST, QUICKEST CAR, WITH TOTAL BABE MAGNET LOOKS, GREAT SOUND SYSTEM, BRAKES, STEERING AND PERFORMANCE. ANY ONE WHO CAN AFFORD THIS CAR WILL HAVE A SMILE ON THEIR FACE EVERY TIME THEY OPEN THE KEYLESS ENTRY DOOR, PUSH THE START BUTTON, AND PUT ON THEIR SEATBELT. THE CONSTRUCTION IS LIKE THE MOST MODERN PRIVATE JETS, WITH ALUMINUM,BOND WITH GLUE AND RIVETS, SO THERE ARE NO SQUEAKS IN THIS BABY. THE HIDE AWAY TOP WORKS PERFECTLY EVERY TIME WITH JUST THE PUSH OF ONE BUTTON, HAVE A 2008 NOW, MAY BE A 2110 OR11 IN MY NEAR FUTURE, AN ASTON MARTIN WITHOUT ALL THE PROBLEMS, FOR HALF THE PRICE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Back to the dealer every 800 miles!!!

by Cursing myself from Surrey, UK | October 31, 2009

I bought what I thought would be my dream soft top sports car in July of this year. The car has been returned to the dealership 3 times (every 800 miles) for repeated faults with the computer. If you want to waste over 70K on a poorly made and unreliable car go ahead and buy. Make sure you have Jaguar assist and another vehicle on standby cos you will need them

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


2009 XKR

by jw from Amarillo ATexas | November 17, 2008

So far less than a 1000 miles, mostly highway. Handles great, great pick up when passing at highway speeds. Cruse a must unless you enjoy the tickets. Comfort better than I expected for my size, 6'6" and 350 lbs. A bit windy with the top down at highway speeds, but tons of fun. The back seat is agood place for the cooler and its with in easy reach. Over all its a blast to drive and has exectlant looks with the special wheel option. The ride is confortable and road noise is low for a rag top.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-6 of 6 reviews

Featured Services for this Jaguar XKR

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.