2015 Jeep Cherokee

Change Vehicle
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Available in 7 styles:  2014 Jeep Cherokee 4dr 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$23,095–$30,895
Estimated MPG

19–22 city / 25–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

40 out of 54 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 54 reviews

Update on 2015 Cherokee Sport 2WD

by Mike W from Frederick, Md | July 29, 2015

Quick update from last weeks review. I mentioned the Engline light came on the very next day after having several software updates. Dealer says it now needs a NEW TRANSMISSION after light comes again! 3500 miles and you need a new transmission is alarming to say the least. I don't believe Jeep has done their home work on the 9 speed transmission/software to properly have a smooth running vehicle. Many others have had this same issue. Luckily for us the vehicle kept running and we weren't stranded somewhere on the highway on a vacation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


I LOVE JEEPS

by Jeeper from Lake County, IL | July 20, 2015

This is my 5th Jeep - I love them all! My new Cherokee is getting 27.9 miles per gallon and looks so sexy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Tow Vehicle

by Mike from Sanford, Florida | July 18, 2015

We have a 43 FT motorhome and we need to have a SUV that can be towed all 4 wheels down. We had a jeep liberty which was great and we traded it for a 2009 ford escape in 2009 and it was a night mare and we had put 3 transmissions and a transmission pump with no good results, so we are back to the Cherokee Trailhawk and we love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


So far so good!

by PanConPasta from Miami, FL | July 15, 2015

I'm very suspicious of 1st generation products, but so far so good. I test drove the 4 cylinder and 6 cylinder and it was a no brainer. The 6 cylinder feels like you are moving an SUV, while the 4 feels like a 1995 Hyundai on Jeep chassis. The performance on the 6 cylinder is very solid. The transmission seems to lag a second or two when you punch the accelerator to the max, but once it locks, it sinks you into your seat! In terms of design, I absolutely hate the headlights, and almost refused to get one because of them, but that's a just a personal preference. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is because the price of the 6 cylinder was almost on-par with a Grand Cherokee, which sometimes makes me regret not just going for the Grand. If the price point would have been closer to the 4 cylinder than the Grand Cherokee, then I would have given it the 5 Stars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I like this car

by Zulu62 from Phoenix, AZ | July 10, 2015

I test drove the 4 cylinder prior to driving the V6. I'm glad I did. Get the v6, the 4 cylinder is underpowered. I've had the car for about a month and so far so good, no issues, no problems. I've taken it on a few road trips. The car has plenty of storage space, performs well on the highway and has good mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The vehicle fits the e typical family

by 15 Cherokee Owner from Auburn Hills | July 9, 2015

The interior and exterior are comfortable to view and be in. The transmission cannot be fit during shifting. The Cherokee transmission is extremely smooth. The dash is perfect in design. The front seats are very comfortable. Rear seating has ggod spacing. The lower plastic body trim is practical. Good price for base vehicle. Better value than car, SUV, and cross-overs in the same price range. I'm hoping for continued reliability. No complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Would buy one again

by 1st new car from Hemet, Ca | June 28, 2015

Bought a Jeep Cherokee and it is very roomy and for a 4 cylinder it has so much power you have to watch your speed. It climbs hills with no problem. This vehicles has everything you would want. No spare tire just a air pump. Other than that it is a wonderful and reliable vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


good for the money

by rubee from rhode island | June 24, 2015

bought new in march, a little tricky with the transmission going into 2 to 3 gear, but other then that is a great SUV

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


SHAKY

by FIRSTTIMER from | June 22, 2015

Whenever the car gets to 10 mph, it starts to shake until I hit 15 mph. Took it in for service, they said it had something to do with the 9 speed transmission, I'm not buying it! Will take back again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Not very reliable

by newgate from Naperville, IL | June 22, 2015

As someone who goes to car dealerships often and talks to the service workers, I would NOT recommend this car. Often, the transmission gets blown on it rather quickly, and makes it an expensive fix. When my family test drove one, it was comfortable to ride in. But other than that, its not worth the high price tag they put on it. And for one of the higher (more loaded) ones, its basically the price of the Grand Cherokee, which that would be better to go for than this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 54 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Jeep Cherokee.


Featured Services for this Jeep Cherokee

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.