We've given this page a whole new look

View the new design

2015 Jeep Compass

Change Vehicle
2015 Jeep Compass
Available in 6 styles:  2016 Jeep Compass 4dr 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$18,995–$28,795
Estimated MPG

21–23 city / 27–30 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

2016 Jeep Compass Lattitude

by Debbie from PA | July 16, 2016

Love it !!! Just enough room for my needs, handles great. We took it to SC from PA, she handled great ! Also, Savage L&B, Roebensonia, PA, I would highly recommend them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


happy w/ compass!

by jimooskie from Modesto CA | November 6, 2015

Despite all the less than average reviews of this car, I find it fun to drive, very practical, and rather "Jeepy," which is a good thing. I have the 5-spd 2.0 FWD with a Thule cargo rack on top. It's great for taking the kids camping, and I also throw my amps/guitars in for weekend gigs. The radio sounds great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great driving and comfortable

by mommy jeep from florida | August 22, 2015

Did alot of homework on different vehicles and test drove some different options and I knew this was the one would recommend this vehicle love the hidden cd player...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


jeepsters

by Pat from Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 7, 2015

I have had the car less than two weeks but it has taken us on a 2,400 mile trip! It gave us a very comfortable ride, was reliable, and had good gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car!!

by Jeanne L from Liverpool ny | May 22, 2015

I bought this car despite hearing some neg things about it!! SO GLAD ~ It is a AMAZING little SUV ! Perfect for first suv, comes first class with every little detail..Beautiful inside and out. The ride is so much more than I ever expected!! I love this car and think people are crazy not to buy it/ for the price!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great SUV for a college girl

by Rick from Charlotte, NC | April 12, 2015

Nice SUV! Great Jeep for my daughters, college girls, to get to and from school. Those who are interested in a SUV's that has great styling gas millage and handling this might be the one for you. The cost for this Jeep is also very reasonable. Cars .com gave me a great starting point for options and pricing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Outstanding SUV!

by Jeep Fan from Roanoke, VA | March 23, 2015

This is the first new vehicle I have ever purchased and I am thrilled. The Jeep Compass Latitude is sharp looking, comfortable for in-town commuting, and has lots of bells and whistles. My Jeep feels sturdy and solid, it makes me feel like I am in a "substantial" automobile. The only drawback for me is the smaller cargo area. I am definitely pleased with my purchase and will recommend it to my friends and family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very nice Car

by jerrymouse from Europe | March 21, 2015

Excellent exterior style specially on the front. Cool interiors with strong Jeep accent, smooth leather and soft touch plastics. 2.2 CRD 4x4 Limited version has a powerful engine, extremely elastic with great mileage, The steering wheel is precise and gearbox is simply great. U connect system is useful and easy to use. In terms of safety i think Jeep did a hard work adding all the possible safety measures after the bad result in to 2011 Euro NCAP Crash test but i hope will never test it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My Jeep Compass

by Blondie from Brunswick, GA, United States | March 5, 2015

I absolutely love my new car! I bought it the first week of December. There is only one thing I would ask Jeep to change. The seats are leather trim, and the center part of the seat where you need the leather the most for support, and comfort is imitation leather with perforated holes. It does not hold up to much weight. I am weigh only 135, and the seat bags where you sit on it and never returns to it's original smooth status. The driver's seat was replaced because of excess bagging that was there before I bought it. I didn't realize it was not temporary. I suspect someone of a heavier weight had sat in it before me and it was stretched out. The replacement has not bagged as much, but is still evident. I would suggest they go back to all leather, as consumers would rather have quality and pay a little extra, than to cut corners on something that isn't top notch. Bottom line, all in all, a great vehicle, smart looking, the perfect size. Love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


!!!

by Lao from Georgia | February 12, 2015

Nice car! Small,but Jeep.This is one great small SUV. For those who are interested in smaller SUV's that has the look and feel this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Jeep Compass.


Featured Services for this Jeep Compass

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.