2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Change Vehicle

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,875–$18,455

Estimated MPG

14–17 city / 19–22 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

40 out of 58 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 58 reviews

my favorite vehicle yet

by happy driver from lyndonville,ny | February 6, 2013

Bought my jeep at summit view in spencerport,ny. One of best vehicles i have ever owned. Thank you summit view!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best buying experience

by louie from totowa,nj | January 9, 2013

from the first phone call to make sure the vehicle was available to driving off the lot it was a pleasure to do dusiness with decozen and staff. excellent finance terms...great extended warranty and the car was flawless as described in the add on cars.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


wonderful vehicle for the money

by also own sports car & formerly lincoln continental from THe Minneapple, Minnesota | December 19, 2012

True four-wheel-drive; no snowstorm stops her. Luxury, comfort, all the goodies, room, power, speed, great for towing and looks, too. Love the Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. Wonderful vehicle for the money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good car

by Sergio from Alpharetta | December 6, 2012

I owned this car only two months. For this period no any problem I met. Automat gearbox sometime makes a metallic sound during switch first gear. 4.7l engeen easy drives off-road. In general I like this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great jeep

by jeeplover40 from Jefferson, NC | October 25, 2012

Goes great in the snow. LOVE the sportiness. Had some problems with the transmission 80,000. But it was included in the warranty. LOVE my Jeep!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I love a jeep.

by LAREDO from Bowie, Maryland | September 14, 2012

I Like them, they get me where ever I need to go. With this engine the gas cash is not to bad and I do like the vehicle in this body style, wasn' t crazy about the body style before.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


GREAT SUV!!!!!!!!!!

by JeepMan27 from pennsylvania | August 20, 2012

I have a 2006 Grand Cherokee Overland. The Hemi is amazing, it has great power and pulls my trailer with ease. The exterior styling is great, a true suv unlike all the new crossovers. The truck is a tank in the snow and off-road. Also the interior is beautiful with the two-tone leather with the most comfortable seats ever!! I could ride in the seats for hours on end. And when in the interior the Hemi speaks for itself, AMAZING ENGINE!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I feel secure with jeeps

by JEEPERS from omaha,nebraska | July 25, 2012

i have a 2006 jeep,this my second 2006 the first got wrecked,i also had a 1995 jeep that my son currently drives,weve had it for 10 years with only a few minor fixes.when i was looking for another car jeep was my best choice,being a single mom i couldnt afford new so i was looking for something safe and reliable good on gas but still large enough that i can secure with my children.The first jeep i bought becouse i worked at airport parking and noticed alot of people really like jeep,they keep them for ever now im a big fan too!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Reliable, powerful, classic!

by Ben from Pittsburgh | July 24, 2012

A great year for this vehicle. I'd buy it again because of classic styling, powerful engine, and luxury interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SRT8 is worth every penny

by Jeep Grand Cherokee SRT8 from Shreveport, LA | May 7, 2012

The best vehicle I have ever owned. the interior is large and racing inspired. I still am shocked the deal i got on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 58 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee.


Featured Services for this Jeep Grand Cherokee

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.