2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Change Vehicle

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,252–$23,280

Estimated MPG

12–17 city / 15–22 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

doctor

by shelly from urbana,oh | March 3, 2014

i bought a jeep there and they told me one price and come to find out at the end it was1000.oo more then what we agreed on

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


great vehicle

by shawn from indianapolis, in | May 10, 2012

found vehicle on cars.com after searching all around dealerships looked at vehicle test drove then bought on the spot . cars.com made all there difference in finding the vehicle i was looking for. great site. ill use again when i need another vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Not Bad

by Fred from Auburn Hills, MI | January 30, 2012

Grand Cherokee is over priced just like all Jeep products. It does run, handle and drive good. I think it would be the top selling car if they lowered the price a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My 3rd Grand. Trusted, Respected,Reliable.

by Gen from Petersburg, VA | August 19, 2011

Few things or people can be relied on as well as this vehicle. Sexy, reliable, strong - Loyal! My first Hemi engine turns out to be a pleasant surprise for fuel use, and the power is smooth for running in VA and mountains of WVA.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2005 Grand Cherokee

by Georgia Boy from Westerville, Ohio | June 2, 2011

Without a doubt the worst vehicle I have ever owned in my 61 years of driving. Bought it used with 42,000 miles drove it for one year.Dash lights went out,$300.00 repair,replaced brakes and rear bearing $1200.00 ,struts on hood and rear tailgate $150.00,wipers,transmission pan leaked $260.00,Cruise control was fixed by north high street dealer in Worthington,Ohio where I bought the Vehicle from. They delivered the vehicle with one key. After about a month owning this thing it developed an ''odor'' I was never able to get rid of. There was one previous owner. This cherokee would pass everything but a gas station. It was a real gas hog and the full time 4 wheel drive was/transmission was a joke. No wonder there are 264 of them for sa le on cars .com. Beware!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Love it!

by New Moose from Central Illinois | April 14, 2011

I am very pleased with my Jeep purchase. I bought at a dealer, and I was a little afraid of getting a shady deal because of, you know, used car sales people. I test drove it and I knew right away that this was the right fit and type of car for me. It suits my lifestyle perfectly. The sales person was super, gave me a great deal---below blue book!!! I've had the Jeep 4 months now and it has been a dream. No problems AND they gave me a 90 day warranty and honored it by replacing a window motor for free. There is absolutely nothing wrong with this 4 year old car. I expect it to last me at least 5 years with minimal expenses, and I can trade it in again and get another good deal. Perfect!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Great On Gas for Big SUV

by Jay from San Diego | February 7, 2011

this turbo diesel Jeep Grand Cherokee 3.0 CRD is amazing on gas, as I get about 20 mpg on city streets and about 25-26 mpg on freeway. Its a MBZ diesel and is also very powerful.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


This is my 6th Jeep, Luv Them All!!!

by LUV MY JEEPS from Rockville, Md | October 20, 2010

I have owned Jeeps for 20 years and they keep getting better. I always buy when they are 2 to 3 years old to save money. Jeeps have never let me down. I have driven all the others out there and keep going to a Jeep. All my friends who have other SUV's that have driven my say the same thing, This is a great SUV. I will always drive a Jeep as long as they are around. There AWD is the best. !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


transporter

by company delivery driver from oak creek wisconsin | January 29, 2010

i drove almost every suv out there across country, i have to say that jeep grand cherokee has put alot of everything in this jeep its at the top for ride and handling i have to admit that it does ride better than lexus for halve the price it could do a little better on milege but ride and handling make up fo it. my next suv will probly be another jeep but i dont know who to give this one too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Piece of garbage

by Nightcrawler from Pittsburgh PA | December 27, 2009

No headroom.Poor mileage.Tires shot at only 22,00 miles.Transmission fluid leaked out.Horrible trade in value.Tires rub on hard turns.Engine loud and weak.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

Featured Services for this Jeep Grand Cherokee

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.