2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Change Vehicle
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Available in 9 styles:  2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee 4dr 4x4 shown
Starting MSRP
$29,995–$64,595
Estimated MPG

13–17 city / 19–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

Reliable and ready to go anywhere

by Max Steel from jericho NY | January 7, 2015

Just leased a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo from Fred B. Everyone at the dealership was helpful, courteous and made the process so easy. We are enjoying our new Jeep with heated seats and sunroof. The car has everything you could want-comfortable interior and great new styling for 2015!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


Overland

by JohnnyD from Chicago, IL | January 4, 2015

What an awesome vehicle. Handles like a dream and the ride is very European like. The technology is unbelievable and very easy to use. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Detroit Auto Worker

by Reliability is job #23,921,898 from Detroit, MI | January 1, 2015

... this post is coming from a former assembly line worker turned electrical engineer for chrsyler ... 1. Fit n Finish - LOOKS great, but a closer eye shows huge misses - tail gate mis-aligned is a big issue. 2. Removed FLIP REAR GLASS on back hatch ... deal breaker for me (others don't care, but i use the UTILITY-ness of that feature every day). 3. No EMBEDDED CROSSBARS ... i have to buy after sales crossbars that look non-integrated? come on jeep ... 50k can't get me an sUv (the U is capital for a reason!) 4. TRANSMISSION ISSUES - no thanks ... this is at least 3 years down-the-road from being ironed out ... i'll let someone else work out these kinks! And please, ONLY purchase the ZF manufactored tranny (V8, Diesel) and not the chrysler sourced ZF one (V6). 5. ELECTRICAL ISSUES - this is probably what scares me the most ... after the 3y36k warranty is up ... a minimum repair bill for electrical (look at all the 2014 posts) is 3k ... THEY REPLACE THE ENTIRE UNITS ... they don't repair anything ... its a total replacement. The same can also be said for the TRANSMISSIONS ... they tried the infamous throttle/body fix ... but in the end, are massively replacing TRANSMISSIONS 6. ENGINE. At least jeep got it somewhat right here ... except for the DIESEL DEF problems (again, google it ... its a pretty big deal and is the reason the 2015 JGC Diesels were held-back until they rectified the problem). 7. GEAR SHIFTER. It was a nice concept, but if you poll all 175,000 2014 JGC owners, i think you'll find they'd prefer the TURN KNOB shifter (or even the legacy shifter) and not the mistake-prone (over shot the selected gear) on the post 2013 JGC's. 8. WARRANTY. I'm normally not a fan of after-market warranties, but if you're hellbent on purchasing any post 2013 JGC, please do get the MAXCARE warranty ... YOU WILL THANK ME WITH FUTURE DOLLARS SAVED!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Enjoying Jeep land!!!

by New in Jeep land from Richmond, TX | December 31, 2014

I puchased a 2015 CHEREKEE JEEP 1st week in Nov. 2014, drove it two days and was just not happy with the size. My salesman, Eugene Smith, had been so gracious and went "beyond" to be sure I was happy with my decision. Well, 2 days later I was not happy and called Gene. He listened to my feelings and invited me back. Through his efforts with management, I am now driving a 2015 GRAND CHEREKEE Larado JEEP. Happy as a lark, I've already driven off into the sunset over 1,000 miles oneway!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


GREAT JEEP

by VOL FOR LIFE from Dayton Tennessee | November 27, 2014

I've owned several Jeep's and so far I've been very pleased with the 2015 I have now if your looking for a suv you will be very happy with the Cheorkee

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Dream Car

by Chase from Dallas | November 18, 2014

I am thrilled with my new Grand Cherokee. Drive one. You won't be disappointed. Just get the extended warranty if you are worried about reliability like I was.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


JOE

by JOE from DUMONT,N.J. | November 14, 2014

EXCELLANT VEHICLE. 1ST JEEP I PURCHASED. VERY SATISFIED WITH IT. CAR HANDLES EASILY AND IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Super

by snoopy from WV | November 9, 2014

I have owned many new cars and so far this one (2015 Overland) is tops in every respect. The sales person was very gracious and explained all the features. I just took possession last month and just turned over 373 miles on it. So far everything is working as expected and a quick check on MPG is working out to be 19.4 MPG city and highway combined so I expect good MPG on trips. You must understand that I am a "Vanishing Breed" in that I drive the POSTED SPEED LIMITS!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


thank you east hills jeep

by claudia from glen cove | November 2, 2014

thank you east hills jeep, for a great buying experience and james kropp for making it easy and painless, rthe truck dives awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


2015 Eliminates Dual Exhaust

by NewJeepOwner from North Carolina | October 25, 2014

Buyers of the 2015 Limited model will be surprised to see that the sporty dual exhausts have been eliminated for the Limited series. After taking delivery of my new 2015 Limited, I was disappointed that I had failed to notice this change. Online editorial reviews have failed to notice this change also, describing 2015 as just a carry over year for the model. To me this spoils the look of an otherwise very refined and popular high-end Jeep model. This is a disappointing omission from Chrysler considering the price increase for 2015 while removing what was probably a $2000 cost. The sporty look is lost and the rear view of the Limited is hardly discernible from a plain vanilla Laredo. I have little hope that this decision will be reversed before the scheduled redesign for 2017. Bad move, Jeep, bad move.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee.


Featured Services for this Jeep Grand Cherokee

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.