2010 Jeep Patriot

Change Vehicle
2010 Jeep Patriot

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 6 styles:  2010 Jeep Patriot 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$8,738–$17,298
Estimated MPG

23 city / 28–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 23 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 23 reviews

Very versatile - Great Value - Reliable

by Patriot Fan from Colorado | December 29, 2012

We purchased our 2010 Latitude with the Off-Road package (Freedom Drive II) new in 2010, after doing a lot of research and test drives of vehicles in this class. During the week, our Patriot serves as a daily driver. It handles very well in traffic and is excellent in snowy, icy conditions. Mileage in town averages between 22-24 mpg. It has a solid comfortable ride with enough room for passengers in front and back. The CVT is smooth and reasonably responsive. Weekends we take it off-road and it can handle most level 3 rated trails and some at Level 4. It's very stable, and it's tight turn radius allows me to navigate switchbacks without backing up. It won't go everywhere the Wranglers can, but still keeps up well for what it is. We have upgraded the tires, and added a small lift which has improved the off-road capability without impacting it's street manners. In over 30k miles (many of them off-road), we have had no serious problems. Our only issue so far was a problem with door seals coming loose, which was corrected by the dealer. Overall we are very pleased. My only improvements would be better programming for the CVT when in off-road mode and additional sound proofing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most unreliable car i've ever bought

by LASKO from sagianw, mi | December 20, 2012

I bought my patriot with 30,000 miles. It's 5 speed manual, i took it off the lot and it was leaking oil. when i took it in it was a gasket leak so i drove a minivan loaner for a few days. then 3 weeks later it started poping out of first great, now i need a new transmission. I haven't even made my first payment and i'm on my second loaner and second huge warranty repair. Hope this isn't a sign of things to come.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Very dependable, 4x4 is great,gets good gas milege

by Roy Rider from Greensburg Pa. | December 15, 2012

Can not beleive a 4x4 can be so good as this for gas mileage. Never owned one that gets what the new car salesman told me. Very happy with this JEEP. I CAN SEE WHY THEY CALLED IT A PATRIOT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


looking for Patriot #2

by poet from Michigan | March 13, 2012

My wife's 2008, 2wd, 5 speed manual, crank window Patriot has been a great all-purpose car & we're looking for a late model used one, manual, for our college son. Front 2wd has been excellent for the terrain of the midwest and adequate in the hilly mountains of the northeast. 2wd is adequate, safe, with good clearance, on unimproved roads but not offroad. With added resistance of a roof-rack crossbar we get about 29 highway mph. A vibrating noise from the right rear seat attachment clamp disappears when the seat is lowered. We added Jeep aftermarket cruise, so this is a nicely performing basic Patriot & a reliable, excellent value vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my Patriot

by FirstJeep from Green Bay, WI | March 5, 2012

Bought my 2010 Jeep Patriot a few months ago now and I am still loving it! It rides great, handles the Wisconsin winter wonderfully and is a great looking vehicle. The CVT is actually fun to drive and I've been getting 23mpg consistently on my commute to work. I'm very happy with this vehicle and I think Jeep is my new brand!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


patriot to replace 2001 cherokee

by jeepster from edgerton,WI | January 23, 2012

the 2010 patriot was priced right has more options than i anticipated.The ride is quiet and has cvt and auto stick and 4wd.....works for me

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


New car

by Jjudges from Northern new Hampshire | January 16, 2012

We've only owned the patriot for 2 months, but we like it so far. My husband doesn't like how boxy it looks, but it's really comfortable on the inside and handles well. We bought it because it's one of the few 4x4s you can buy with a stick shift. WE LOVE MANUALS! Make more!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Purchased for son

by Dad from NC | October 3, 2011

Needed vehicle with decent mileage/reasonable operating costs that had some appeal to college student. This was the compromise vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 Patriot

by jeremyofauburn from Opelika, AL | October 3, 2011

This small SUV has been good to us. Jeep should consider putting a V6 into it. It looks nice and rides well. I would considering purchasing another based on my experience with this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great economical car

by JeepEd from Florida | September 9, 2011

2010 Limited w/ 5 speed manual transmission (try finding that combination on another car) 15,000 miles. No leaks despite Florida drenchers (no sunroof). Very quiet engine...with A/C fan on low and music on low volume, can barely hear. No mechanical issues. Getting @ 27 mpg in typical suburban driving. Will it go 0 - 60 in five seconds...no, will it corner like a Ferrari...nope, will it impress" fancy car" magazine editors...nope. Will the Patriot reliably, economically and safely haul your stuff and family...absolutley. Highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 23 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Jeep Patriot.


Featured Services for this Jeep Patriot

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.