2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Change Vehicle
2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$22,580–$36,200
Estimated MPG

15 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 25 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 25 reviews

First Jeep Wrangler Purchase

by New Jeep Owner from St. Louis, MO | June 27, 2014

My wife and I have wanted a Jeep for awhile and decided to get one now that our kids are a little older. So far, we love it and so do our kids!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2011 Jeep Wrangler, back for a second time !

by Franco from Miami Florida | April 26, 2014

I love it, my older 1993 wrangler was basically a street legal tractor, but I loved it. This 2011 is like heaven with a much, much better ride than the leaf springs of the 93. The engine could have been more fuel efficient (boy is it thirsty) and more powerfull otherwise I am like in a blissfully time and thanks Jeep

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Awesome Ride

by Double A from Cockeysvile, MD | December 2, 2013

Go anywhere, anytime in any weather!!! Snow, Mud, Rain, Flood, etc anywhere, at anytime!!! This JEEP, just as every other is Trail rated and I have TESTED it to the Fullest!! If you have to go, it will take you! If you have any doubts, YouTube Jeep off-roading Extreme. JeepNation

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


i hate it

by mastiff from lou ky | October 30, 2013

First off my wife loved her jeep .I my self think its a mid life critics vehicle. MPG average 16, at 52000 needed a tune up . ignition went out .Now it needs a new cat convertor.jeep needs to go back to the drawing board.worst car ever

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Fun for days!!!!

by Jeep fan from Seattle area | October 26, 2013

First off- I love jeeps! I've had a 1999 jeep since I bought it new then. It was for fun, & most enjoyable when I had the top down!! It would only be replaced by a new one, in a similar color, with four doors!! I found the used model i was looking for, & besides a little ding in the back to be fixed, it is fantastic! It rides much differently than my '99 as expected, but with the manual transmission I still have the fun factor! I tried an automatic, & it just wasn't the same. If you're a jeep fan, & want a few of the modern conveniences that technology has brought, you won't be disappointed in upgrading. Do your research- prices vary tremendously! I opted for a certified pre-owned & got a warranty. This is not the cheapest route, but I feel well covered in the event something goes wrong with the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Gutless Rubicon

by beachlovr from CA | September 15, 2013

I bought my Call of Duty Rubicon brand new and at first I loved it! It has all the bells and whistles you could ever want! That is until I attempted to accelerate onto the freeway. The Rubicon has ZERO power. I was literally being passed by everyone as I attempted to accelerate and merge. I know it is not a race car but seriously.. this heavy of a vehicle should be equipped with a larger V6 or perhaps a V8 would be best. After the first heavy rain of the season, I came out to my jeep and found the entire driver's side floor board to be filled with at least 2 inches of water.. thank God for the plugs to drain the floor! I called the dealer and they told me I must have put the tops on loose.. well.. that was odd since I had never taken them off at that point. Another issue I had was around 20k miles, I came out of the grocery store to find a completely dead battery.. tried to jump it just to be told I needed a replacement as the battery was completely dead. This Rubicon has not been what I had hoped for.. the front end shakes loosely when you hit a pot hole and the front lights are so dim I have to check to see if the lights are even on. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone.. wait until Jeep makes some much needed improvements. Reminds me of a Range Rover.. looks good but terrible to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


Everything I wanted in a Jeep 4 x 4

by Jeep Driver from Cuyahoga Falls, OH | March 27, 2013

Leased my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4 Door, 4 X 4, two years ago this month and this baby rocks! I have a wife and daughter and we love to strip it down, top and doors off in the Summer and go cruising. In the Northeast Ohio Winters, it's got the power and the drive to get through the deepest snow. Awesome fun in the Summer and security in the Winter. I get my Jeeps at the Klaben Auto Stores, in Kent, Ohio and when I turned in my 2008 Jeep Liberty Unlimited, my wife bought it!! Great dealer, great follow up and great service! We're a Jeep family and loving it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


dont buy this

by have a head ache from madison WI | September 2, 2012

I have been driving this car for about a year and a half now and half to admit the only thing I like about it is the gps built in it is embarrassingly slow terrible ride I am 6'1 and have a bruise on the top of my head because I cant fit in the car without banging my head into the roll bar on the top the car is poorly made only starts consistently 75% of the time which isnt enough for a new car the seat belt clips fell apart and needed replacing in the winter the car is terrible I live in a snowy area and cannot take it out if there is more than 8 inches of snow bottom line it is a mistake to get this car I know some people say they like it I dont see why

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


THE 2011 JEEP SAHARA

by JJ's BEST from Los Angeles County (CA) | January 3, 2012

Good looking on the outside...under the hood less than stellar, very little power. Could not even think of this vehicle as a rock climber! Electrical problems. Will unload this vehicle when the time is right. Sorry Jeep Sahara.....you could have done a lot better inside and out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


My New Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

by Randy from Virginia Minnesota | November 29, 2011

I just bought a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, This is a Great Vehicle...The go anywhere do anything Vehicle....I love it , Needs a little more Power for take off but once it gets Rolling look out , Your gone ...I guess the 2012 Wrangler has more Motor ,it's still a 3.8 liter V-6 ....And it has no Problems keeping up with Traffic...I've always owned Hi-Performance Cars , Just like a little more snap out of the hole...Gas Milage is about 14 to 15 MPG ..But my Jeep only has 4,000 miles on it...It rides great with the Longer base, I think it rides better than the New Cadillac SUV,s

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 25 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited.


Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.