2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Change Vehicle
2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$23,931–$39,159
Estimated MPG

16 city / 20–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

31 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

Super fun car

by Cody from Loganville | August 24, 2014

My name is Cody, I stopped at Maxi price to check on a wrangler and was greeted by Joe Mariscal. We started talking about it and before you know it I purchased the car with no money down and flexible payments. It was a great experience, done with a smile and great profesionalism. I strongly recoment Joe Mariscal and Maxi Price Chevrolet to all my family and friends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Port Jeff best dealer there is

by RJ LONG ISLAND NY from long island | March 28, 2014

Love the truck and the way I was taken care of, straight forward and everything was as promised. Would never go anywhere else. Bob was the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 arctic

by Jk justin from Arizona | March 14, 2014

I'm a power freak... So in honesty don't buy a jeep for power. Good comfort, great off-road capability and extremely fun. True gas milage from a 3.6 pen motor about 16 town 19/20 highway.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best vehicle I have ever owned.

by Cruse from Appleton, WI | August 20, 2013

Pricey, but pretty friggin awesome to drive. Wind noise and water leaks are not uncommon, but dropping the top and cruising around town or hitting the trails cannot be beat. I will drive a Jeep for the rest of my life.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


New Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

by Chelles from Cali | January 26, 2013

Definitely not my M3 when it comes to speed and luxury but such a whole other level of fun. I use the Jeep for toting children, four wheeling and the actual reason we bought it, snow boarding in the mountains. It does the job and then some. It's a safe and reliable vehicle. This is our second Jeep. Our first Jeep our son totaled and he walked away without a scratch on him. Love the Jeeps!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Jeep number 6

by kingtigermp from Goodlettsville, TN | December 21, 2012

Only a few problems: low tire indicator stuck on once for 3 days then went off, one headlight got water in it and was replaced under warranty. Front t top had to be replaced on one side when new due to leak. Otherwise, no serious disabling problems whatsoever. We get 17-18 mpg on the hwy. Very dependable car. This is our 6th Jeep and we like them a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 unlimited Rubicon

by New jeepers from Ft. Worth, TX | December 17, 2012

Recent purchase, but quite happy. Plenty of power and options. Ride is very nice at 75 and so far I get around 19mpg highway...not bad for a true off road capable vehicle with 32 inch tires! Good rear leg room, plenty of headroom, and the Sunrider top is awesome!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


New Jeep

by Nastymac from Poughkeepsie, NY | November 10, 2012

Jeep has really refined the ride and drivetrain. I've been driving Jeeps for thirty years and this is the best I've ever driven by far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


3rd jeep model owned

by Jeep driver from Cameron Park, CA | September 16, 2012

Had a Cherokee for 200k, then a liberty for 170k, now on to the unlimited rubicon Cons: Price on the higher side and they don't need to offer incentives to sell these. Mileage is so-so, but in comparison to similar possibilities isn't terrible Pros: power is instant and noticeable, great interior space, can't be beat off-road as stock, huge aftermarket upgrade selection, 4 doors When it comes down to it, if you want a 4x capable vehicle with 4 doors and the option for all interior transport (ie ruled out the Tacoma), you frankly don't have many choices. The fact that the top comes off and it looks so good are just icing on the cake

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2012 JKUR

by Krawler from Memphis, TN | August 29, 2012

I love the new 3.6 engine. It has plenty of power, torque, and this vehicle can get you anywhere from the river bottoms to the mountains.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited.


Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.