1995 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle
1995 Jeep Wrangler
Available in 2 styles:  Wrangler 2dr Jeep shown
Asking Price Range
$2,208–$11,280
Estimated MPG

15–19 city / 18–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Smart Purchase

by Hav from Monroe, Wa | October 18, 2014

Finally decided to trade in newer WRX for the 95 Wrangler S.E. The jeep has been very reliable as we are now over 175xxx miles. They are fun to drive very easy to park or turn around in tight spaces. The Jeeps are great value for the money and when they are older that is about as cheep as they will get. Anything more than a six hour drive and you are going to want to break it up with an hour long stop, other than that there is no downside to getting a Jeep Wrangler. Also there is a huge aftermarket support, so parts for repairs or modifications are going to be very reasonably priced. The 4 wheal drive works very well in mud and snow. This would also be great for a first time driver as it is fun safe and NOT fast.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


my sweet 1995 yj

by jeeper from | October 8, 2014

this was my dream car ever since i came to this earth. its the funnest thing to drive. does great in the mud, even 80 mph. i fill save in it. id rather drive it than a new jk. i dont see the why a wrangler needs heated seats, or curse control. bad thing is the 2.5 litter in mine only thing i dont like.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


95 Jeep Wrangler

by Snowbird6 from Rural north central Texas | May 19, 2013

This vehicle excels in categories that aren't listed above in your standard review. It will go almost anywhere, when you really need to. It's highly versatile, back seat is removable allowing it to carry a fair amount of cargo. And for these reasons and others harder to explain, it's great fun to drive!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


95 wrangler

by jeepers from East granby,ct | August 12, 2012

Great fun vehicle. Totally impractical, but thats what makes it so fun. Hold their value and are easy to work on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


It Will Handle Anything!

by howdy92 from Colorado Springs, CO | June 18, 2012

I just bought my 95 Wrangler a few months ago and it's the greatest car I've ever worked with. A friend of mine was driving it and ran it into a dump truck at 40 mph. After the wreck it started right up and only took me 5 or 6 hours of body work to have it street legal again. It's not super comfortable for a long road trip, but you can't find a more reliable car for day to day driving or off road fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love My 95 Wrangler YJ

by Bucket List YJ from Germantown, MD | May 1, 2011

This is a fun vehicle to drive. If you're like me, you'll spend more time researching, upgrading, detailing than driving it (it's my second car). Taking off the soft top & lifting off the upper doors makes a cool evening drive a real delight!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Only car I would ever buy new , & mine is used

by Smokin'Joe from Pennsylvania | February 20, 2011

My '95 Wrangler is a good car. I bought it in 2003 with 106k miles. Now 145K. It wasn't my daily driver until my other car got dreadful with breakdowns. I live in snow country I believe the Wrangler has the best 4WD system in the industry. ( take that, Tokyo !) I have the 4cyl auto, 4WD, I get about 15-16 mpg city & easily 21-23 hwy. If I fill tank before 75 miles, mileage increases about 20%. Figure that out, I can't The Wrangler is the only car I have ever owned that I would buy new Good Luck

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Nice Machine

by Jeepgirl Clifton Park from Upstate NY | December 1, 2010

Got this car for my daughter, used and high mileage. It is the first year they had airbags. We had trouble finding one without severe rust around here, so we went online & out of state to get one in decent shape. She is pleased with it, but it is a thirsty beast for gas. But hey, its a Jeep!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


best suv 174000 and still running great

by willjeep from Shelby, MT | August 12, 2010

A Wrangler is not the best family car unless your on your way to the outdoors. Its relability is more than I expected when I bought it used 9 years ago. I would recomend not using a 95 jeep wrangler for a long road trip the seats are ok for about 4-6 hours at most.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My "new" 1995 Wrangler Rio Grande

by GeoSports from Western NJ | June 11, 2010

I finally re-acquired another Jeep Wrangler, this one a 1995 Rio Grande edition. I had the same model, brand new, from 1995-2001. Except for the color, it's the exact same Jeep I had previously. No a/c. no air bags, a 2.5L 4cyl. engine. The dealer did a nice job upgrading wiring, new tires and brakes and it needed about $450 worth of work, which the dealer took off the sales price. So I bought it for $4400 and put about $500 in for this and that. Having a CARFAX helped close the deal. The Rio Grande has a special cloth interior, carpeting and speakers in the roll bar. Nice. The Jeep almost no rust, a hard top and was in generally very good shape for 15 years old. For people who know their Jeeps, this was a good deal. We already knew the ride is noisy and bumpy. We know it's a slug driving uphill on the highway. We know it will need upkeep eventually. But it's a "third car" so to speak. More modern Wranglers cost way too much used (the Cherokee is the by far the best value if you can find a good one). The newer Wranglers also have a lot more that can go wrong with them, too. It's a Jeep, not a commuter car, and you have to love it for what it is. If you know what you're buying into and can find an older YJ -series Wrangler with lower mileage (mine had 111k), you'll get a fun banger and weekend vehicle that can still take on snow, sand and mud. But I wouldn't make a habit of it as I can only afford so much upkeep!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.