2000 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2000 Jeep Wrangler 2dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$4,864–$15,448

Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 19–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

18 out of 20 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 20 reviews

owners

by rick from | August 22, 2012

read the car fax and read the description, it says one owner and car fax says 3 owners. WHOSE TELLING THE TRUTH, probably the car salesman, right?

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Jeep lover one

by Wrangler lover from Si ny | June 11, 2012

Great suv to enjoy your self with. To go to the beach and off road as well nice vechile for family food I enjoy it very much.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Just fun

by jkyonten from Atlanta GA | February 10, 2012

I have had 4 jeep wranglers and I can't stop coming back. I just hope that jeep keep on remembering its roots and not make jeep a chick mobile. You see a lot of chicks like what dudes drive by keeping the traditions everyone will be happy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


4.0 motor reliable and fuel efficient!

by jeep lover from wellington,co | January 26, 2012

This vehicle is very versatile for a smaller family or couple who enjoys exploring the outdoors. Also a great commuting vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


VERY RELIABLE VEHICLE

by 2ND GO-ROUND JEEP OWNER from NORFOLK, VA | January 4, 2012

THIS VEHICLE DRIVES AND RIDES WITH CONFIDENCE AND RELIABILITY. IT IS "TIGHT" AND WELL BUILT. INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Most fun to drive

by jeep man from Sioux Falls,SD | January 2, 2012

I've had Wranglers before and they are quite simply the most fun vehicle there is to drive. Bumpy,noisy,bad gas mileage,drafty,terrible handling. These are the things I overlook. All I know is it's hard to drive this thing without a smile on my face.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Fun toy

by MAK from Bloomington, IN | September 7, 2011

I love my jeep wrangler, its fun to drive and it makes a great 3rd vehicle. It is not economical, the gas milage is poor and the purchase cost is inflated by the demand and Jeep mystique. If its your everyday vehicle and you're on a tight budget there are more reasonable vehicles for your dollar. That said, would I buy another one? YES!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Love jeeps you wouldn't understand

by JK from Atlanta Ga | April 7, 2011

I have a jeep wrangler Sahara 2000. Just got it but I have had 3 jeep already. I keep on hearing people comparing the jeep in terms of comfort with other trucks. Jeep in not a comparison, jeep is a heritage that we jeep people understand. This is a guy's vehicle but don't get me wrong I love to see women with boys toys. Jeep wrangler is a great vehicle and fun to drive. I just wish without changing it improve gas mileage. If that happens I would predict that jeep would out sell any vehicle in its class. 30-35 mph or bust.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best jeep!

by jeep lover from milan, ohio | February 25, 2011

Love the jeep. Although we had quite a few little things pop up, I still couldn't ask for it to be any better. (except maybe the gas mileage! Lol)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Thanks to Cars.Com I found a Perfect Match

by Kliney from York PA | November 7, 2010

This was a perfect vehicle. Thanks to the website I found the exact vehicle I'd been searching for. The 4-cyl engine doesn't have much pep on the hills but it's perfect for weekend tooling around the countryside.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 20 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2000 Jeep Wrangler.


Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.