2001 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2001 Jeep Wrangler 2dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$5,815–$15,095

Estimated MPG

16–19 city / 19–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

14 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

First Jeep

by Latigo from Waskom, TX | September 7, 2013

My daughter decided she wanted a Jeep for her first vehicle. I always wanted a Jeep since I was old enough to drive, so I told her I would make it my mission to get her a Jeep. It's really MY Jeep; I'm just letting her drive it! I'm hooked now, and so is my daughter, so you can add two more to the Jeep Club! This Jeep was towed behind an RV more than it was driven by the previous owners, so it is in excellent condition. It handles wonderfully both on and off road. From now on, I will always have a Jeep and I think my daughter will too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


4.0 5spd Wrangler

by Jbarada from Ashland, ky | September 1, 2012

I've owned this Wrangler for 4 months now. I've owned two other wranglers and currently have a Cherokee too. Every one of my Jeeps have been very durable, reliable and rough on gass. This Wrangler has been no different, it has 71k miles on it and runs as if it were new. The best gas mileage i've gotten has been 16.8 mpg. I did not purchase it as a primary vehicle, although it could be used as one. These Jeeps are purpose built and built to last, it is still important to perform regular maintenance though. I do not intend on ever selling this Wrangler, if i do it will be to buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Jeep Jr.

by Spzget from Cheney Wa | November 1, 2011

I bought this Jeep used in 2003. Somehow we have melded into one. Jr. keeps me on the road in the winter and takes me anywhere I point it. Weather is no longer a consideration whether I go. It has saved me more than once. I have driven it from Spokane Wa to San Diego Ca and back several times on US395. I don't have to take the freeway, we explore the less traveled roadways. The IL 6 has all the power I need climbing the Sierras or keeping up with traffic. Averages 20 MPG. It can hold $700 of stuff from Costco. It is well maintained so I have had no major repairs with 150,000 miles. It does manage to find all the lines and bumps in the road, but it IS a Jeep. The Jeep dealer is on notice they have to keep Jr. running as long as I am. There is NO trade-in in Jr.'s future. Absolutely the best car I have ever owned. I am looking for another for my wife.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Reliable!

by Exotic Car Dreamer from Syracuse, NY | October 18, 2011

Great Car! Reliable and almost perfect condition! Enough said! -This was a focus on the vehicle's features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very Relible

by Settlers from | August 7, 2011

I really enjoy Jeeps in general! Worker vehicle, comfortable seating, natural air conditioning, rugged!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Nicest 4x4 EVER!!!!

by Zane The Jeep Man from | August 2, 2011

I love Wranglers, because, 1. they r cool, 2. they r reliable for an amarican car, 3. they are fun, 4. all the design on the 01 Sahara is AMAZING!!!! And last but not least, 5. Jeeps r grat cars, go old skool, man

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Loads of FUN!!

by Jeep Fan from Columbus, Ohio | July 7, 2011

A fantastic vehicle to run errands and enjoy the outdoors. Great all purpose small SUV and What FUN!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great vehicle

by BOmbero from MA | May 11, 2011

Love my Jeep its a rough ride so if a comfy bump free trip is what your looking for its not for you. its also not fast or fuel efficient but its fun and the top and doors come off. 4WD is great in snow. all around its a good year round daily driver and completely capable of going off road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Jeep Wrangler

by tbucket from Boise, Idaho | March 6, 2011

Since I've owned about 5-60 cars or more, I know what I want . Since I Detail, restore & build street rods if it's not exactly how I want it I change it. That's why I did not buy new, wanted hardtop, wanted inline 6, wanted auto. That''s what I bought. Factory platform was fine & have changed to suit my needs. Vehicle drives & handles fine for coil spring suspension, 6 cyl. is more than adequate torquey & responsive. Idaho bnack country is rough, factory tires were too small & street pattern. Increased by 2" & added 2" lift kit to clear wheel wells. Lift is not excessive & handling is still fine as long as you remember it's a 4X4 & not one of my vettes. Added winch & all other off-road accessories (lights, fire ext. etc). Good rig.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


best off and on road

by jeep man from ogden ks | September 13, 2010

i had a 1993 jeep wrangler it was a little ruff on the rroad but i like it. If the tires dont make nosie or if it doesnt make it a little ruff well then your tires are to small. But never had a problem and have friends that have jeeps and in the 6 years of him having it he had no problems and he also add lifts and 36in super swamper. he has done so much to it. But that also why a jeep wrangler is so nice its alot easyer to do things with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.