2002 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Available in 4 styles:  2002 Jeep Wrangler 2dr 4x4 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$7,300–$10,250

Est. MPG

15–18 city / 18–20 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

easy to work with dealership

by Shaggy from North Branch Mn | November 19, 2013

I was impressed with how they handle customers and really got me in that jeep that we bought for real good deal.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


jeep weaver

by wrangler from victor | September 7, 2013

Was looking for a older wrangle to enjoy on nice days and take off roading. Found the perfect match on cars.com. thanks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Jeep for Fun

by Fun Jeep from Fowler,Indiana | May 12, 2013

This is the first time I have owned a jeep, and love it, can't wait to take the top off. This vehicle will come in handy when we are farming to get to the hard places.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love My Wrangler

by Jeep Lover from NJ | January 23, 2012

I'm in love with my Wrangler. The MPG suck but other than that it is awesome. It has a 4" lift, 33x12.50 tires, rugged bumbers all around. Tough looking Jeep.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Feel like I can go anywhere

by umopep!sdn Jeep from DFW Texas | January 23, 2012

Not the most comfortable, or aerodynamic vehicle, But I was amazed at the ability of this like car to go over anythign - stock. I'll be adding some big tires and recovery bumpers, but from the sales floor it out preformed my full sized chevy silverado 4x4. the short wheel base and proximity of the wheels to the bumpers make it perfect for steep pointy hills and valleys. Who knows how reliable it is, but I'm hooked.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Can't do better

by Geo the jeep from Culver city | November 28, 2011

I love my jeep. I have a 4 cylinder automatic jeep. i get to zip around town & do donuts. it's lifted with huge tires. i don't mind if it get scratched because it's RUGGED. LOL

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Beach Buggie

by Four Wheel Harley from St. Simons Island, Ga. | October 20, 2011

Kids and Grand Kids told me to sell my Harley. Decided to agree. Needed another toy. Found this Sahara by owner, second owner. Pure stock, new soft top, 6 cyl, a/t, a/c 102k. Love it. Wife and I have 3 other cars. They just sit in the garage now. Great for island living, fun to drive, don't worry about usual beach issues w/ this. Would recommend to any old Harley rider just to still get the breeze in your face.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Most fun and reliable vehicle I have ever owned

by Sam from Leesburg, Florida | March 8, 2011

The Jeep is an amazing vehicle. You can go from the prom to the mud hole. This is the most fun vehicle. The Jeep was built for fun in the sun. Jeep trails are made for the Jeep. They are small enought to fit in tight areas and durable enough to make it. The paint is incredible as well, I go through the Jeep trails alot, my paint does not have a scratch on it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


I will always have a Wrangler

by Diego Jones from Galveston, TX | December 27, 2010

The is my favorite vehicle I have ever owned. It isn't for everyone, but I have 3 large dogs and they can ride comfortably. The top is easy to put down and up and to remove completely when the weather is good for long periods. The only things I've added are seat covers for the pockets and a bigger jack. I live on the beach and love pulling the big 4x4 trucks out of the sand. It is my hobby. :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


DRIVING FUN NOT KNOWN UNTIL YOU 'JEEP'

by BEACHesq from EAST HAMPTON, NY | October 26, 2010

THIS IS MY 3RD JEEP. I SOLD MY LAST ONE WITH 66000 MILES , BUT I WAS LETTING IT WASTE AWAY AS MY 2ND CAR. I MISSEDIT RIGHT AWAY. I BOUGHT THAT ONE AFTER PASSING UP A GREAT DEAL ON A PORSCHE 911 WHICH I THOUGHT I WANTED AGAIN. BUT NO, I REALIZED I WANTED A JEEP. I LIKED MY PORSCHE911, AND MY TWO RANGE ROVERS BUT THEY ARE NOT WRANGLERS. THAT'S THE ONLY JEEP. THE FEEL AND FUN OF DRIVING IT WITH NO TOP MAKES THE FERRARII, ASTON AND MASERATII GUYS ALL STOP AND THINK WHAT THEY ARE MISSING. NOW I AM BACK IN ANOTHER WRANGLER-'02 RED-LOOKS LIKE NEW. IT S NOT A SMOOTH RIDE , NOR IS IT FAST NOR ECONOMICAL -ALL OF WHICH MY ACCORD HYBRID IS, BUT IT S A JEEP!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.