2004 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle
2004 Jeep Wrangler

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2004 Jeep Wrangler 2dr 4x4 shown
Asking Price Range
$8,543–$19,651
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 19–21 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 21 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 21 reviews

fun vehicle

by car hauler from kingsville, mo | June 11, 2012

I've only had it about 7 weeks, but so far it's been a fun vehicle. checked the gas mileage once and it got 19.8 mpg. It rides a little rough, but then it's made for off road use, not a cruiser. It's an I-6 with a 5 speed, has plenty of power. Over all I think I'm going to like it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


It's a Jeep thing-u won't understand until u own 1

by Rubi man! from Rochester, NY | September 7, 2011

the Rubicon is perhaps the most honest vehicle availible today. what you see is what you get. what it does, it does extremely well. what it doesnt do.... well just forget it, its a Jeep! they arent ment for ride comfort (although the "rough ride" stigma is not deserved) the Rubicon has everything you need to get you there, no matter what is in the way! everything you need and nothing more. great vehicle, great experiance. you wont understand until you own one... Its a Jeep thing!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Dream Vehicle

by Jeep Lover from Rochester, NY | July 8, 2011

If you are looking to save on gas this vehicle is not for you. I love my Jeep and will never buy anything else! It's reliable, very easy to maneuver, and fun! It's has less room than anything else I've owned, but I just bring less now! Some don't like a lot of things about the wrangler, and some LOVE their Jeep...there's usually no in-between. TONS of accessories out there for Jeeps (check reviews first), and lots of used parts. I love my Jeep and would recommend it to others who want one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


will never drive anything else!!'

by jeeppanic from pdx, OR | June 17, 2011

just totaled my 2006 wrangler and am in serious mourning. it was the best car I ever had. no car is more fun to drive or park! turns on a dime and goes anywhere and everywhere. I love the rugged- feeling ride'cause it really makes me feel like I'm getting somewhere and in adventure style. the only thing I didn't like about my jeep was that the mileage isn't very good. if they would fix that, AND go back to the pre-2007 body model, they'd never need do anything ever again ad they would have achieved perfection in a car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I understand!

by Jeeperman from Nashville, TN | April 18, 2011

Yes I understand. I have a 97 4 cylinder with a automatic I bought used and a 04 Unlimited that was bought new. My Unlimited is the original 2 door, not the poser 4 doors. Gas mileage isn't the best, around 16MPG on both Jeeps. Comfort is great, reliability is great, and storage in the Unlimited is wonderful. My wife has never been able to drive in winter weather with out difficulties or an accident. Now nothing stops her! The things a stock Jeep will do off road are amazing. I have over 100,000 miles on the 04 with no issues ever. Basically stock with 31 inch tires and a winch. Winch never used to pull myself out but used on others. The 19974 cylinder auto is a great city car. The lack of overdrive makes it buzzy at 75 MPH on the highway. Drop the top and enjoy the view. Nothing else holds its value as well either.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


It's a Jeep Thing

by desert scorpion from South Bend, IN | March 22, 2011

I just got this car a few months back and its a fun drive. Did a few modes (nothing too drastic), but nothing too drastic. It's a great car for the price

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great fun

by off road from CA | January 19, 2011

not a luxury car, but it is great fun, the grandkids love it, though their parents and grandmother have a more reserved view.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


stellar car

by booey from boston, arizona | November 30, 2010

looooove it awesome car rives phenomonally great for everthing from snow to sand to street id buy it in a heart beat

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


chick magnet and loads of fun

by Jeeper from Boone, North Carolina | July 10, 2010

2004 Jeep wrangler saharah automatic, bought used in 2006 .... the only problem i have ever had with it is the shift knob got stuck and we counlt put in into park or even take the key out. Took it to the dealer and they said some cord got wrapped around it and they replaced it in no time... THINGS TO KNOW.. this isnt a vehicle you want to take on a long trip the suspension is stiff which leads to a rough ride unless you get good road tires filled with nitregon :0 This Jeep is the funnest vehicle i have ever owned if you take the top and doors off and its a blast to drive nothing matches the feeling of an open topped wrangler :) The interior is very stock thats the only reason i give it 2 stars, also the plastics fade easy if left in sun alot NOTE- it has the best AC of any vehicle it heats up instantly in the winter and makes you freezing in the summer Overall i love my jeep but i think im goin to buy a 2010 4runner next because of the space and same ability off road as a jeep.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great

by Mike from | March 7, 2010

Amazing Machine! Very reliable and can do anything you want it to! Great looking and very comfortable. Great year round caar and fits all categories with an A+. No problems = JEEP WRANGLER!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 21 reviews

Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.