2009 Jeep Wrangler

Change Vehicle

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Available in 3 styles:  2009 Jeep Wrangler 2dr 4x4 shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
Get Value

Est. MPG

15 city / 19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 14 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 14 reviews

sweetest ride i've ever had

by jeep junkie from PRINCETON WV | October 6, 2013

Looked for over a year for the perfect jeep, found it, bought it, driving it, loving it. First time I ever enjoyed driving

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Super SUV

by dually from Iowa | June 7, 2012

Most reliable SUV, holds it's resale better than any other 4x4. If you buy it, take care of it, you can almost get your money back at trade time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2009 Jeep Wrangler

by Jeep Jeep from Texas | September 6, 2011

Great vehicle! It is every car put into one. Tow's and drives like a truck/suv, small enough to be very maneuverable (I have the two door), and is better than a convertible since you can also take off the doors! Of course 4X4 is a plus.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


ok vehicle

by jkironman from nesa az | July 21, 2011

second jeep ive owned and the only thing that makes this vehicle berable is because i built it in to what i weant it to be and im still not happy. relialibilty leaves some to be desired. warranty sucks. i dont think ill be buying another chrysler in a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


It's a Jeep Thing

by Jeeper from Florida | June 1, 2011

I have a 2009 Jeep Wrangler X and I've added a 3" Teraflex lift kit and 33" Pro Comp Xtreme M/T tires. Jeep has come a long way with the JK (2007-2011) wranglers in improving the driving experience for those who use this vehicle as their daily driver. The interior is much more spacious and the interior fixtures are nicer, but remember, this is a Jeep. If you are looking for something with good gas mileage, pick another car. My city milage is around 12-13 MPG (only 14 before I added the lift kit/ oversized tires) and I'm not an aggresive driver by any means. Highway, I've gotten around 15-16. As far as performance, you aren't going to beat many vehicles off the line but wander off the pavement and there isn't another vehicle on the market that performs at the level of this Jeep.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Outstanding find

by hobbin from Sparks, NV | May 6, 2011

I couldn't believe how clean the car was, it looked it came off of the showroom floor. Driving it home was so easy. Cars.com, did a great job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


jeep wrangler

by only wranglers from old orchard beach ,maine | April 18, 2011

At age 56 , with regular maintenance ,I expect this to be this the last Wrangler I'll need to own ... All my previous Wranglers were leases, this one is a buy and that makes for much more personal care and accessorys....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My New car

by Jeep Fan from Santa Paula, CA | February 9, 2011

Just got my Wrangler. Always been a Jeep fan but they really should work on the engine. For a car that cost $25,000 to $45,000 new, it really needs a more powerful engine. I had mine modified after I got it. I added Magnaflow dual exhaust, K&N Cold Air Intake and Superchip programming and now it runs great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


What happen to the 4.0L?

by Brutus from Trapper Creek, AK | August 8, 2010

Bought the Wrangler new in 2009. I loved the new styling, both inside and out, but was not at all happy with Jeep's new powertrain. The new 3.8L in the Wrangler is clearly not as good as the old 4.0. Further, I was not too happy with the performance of the new 6-speed manual trans. The engine is rated at 202hp, but it feels more like 102hp, and 6th gear is totally useless unless you are driving at 75mph down hill. If Jeep could bring back the old power train I could give the Wrangler a better rating, but it only gets 3 stars from me. If you want a Wrangler I suggest getting a 2006 or older.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


outstanding in stock form

by bubba from florida | June 25, 2009

got my new base model X two months ago. wow! is all i can say. rides great on road and off road its hard to stop. amazing vehicle. great value. rear seat useless except for kids, but i drive it so who cares if you cant fit. lol

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 14 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2009 Jeep Wrangler.


Featured Services for this Jeep Wrangler

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.