2006 Kia Amanti

Change Vehicle
2006 Kia Amanti
Available in 1 styles:  2006 Kia Amanti 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$3,740–$11,120
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Everything I Expected

by Satisfied from Maryland | October 30, 2013

The purchase process of this 2006 Kia Amanti went smoothly and I am satisfied with the car I have always wanted. The car's performance is everything I expected. Hope to keep it for many years.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


pretty car

by RV lover from Arizona | October 2, 2013

Nice ride--very smooth. Beautiful interior. Lots of awesome features. Fast and easy. Would highly recommend this dealer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


The BEST riding car I've ever owned...

by Tonto from Charlton ,MA | December 3, 2010

I've owned a number of "large" cars and this one is by far the most comfortable, quietest, and best looking for any money. Can't say enough!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Bettter than my Jaguar S type?

by serblaw from Chicago | November 12, 2008

I just traded in my Jaguar S type, 4.0, eight cyl. for a 2006 Kia Amanti. Is the Amanti a better car than the Jag? No, but it comes awfully close for considerably less money. The luxury appointments, fit and finish are equal to the Jag. The Amanti has a different type of ride and handling, but is equaly comfortable. The interior appointments, guage and control placement are as good or better than the Jaguar. The Amanti doesn't have the tight suspension or precision handling the S type has. The Kia has the type of ride and handling a 70's or 80's vintage Lincoln has, comfortable, but much looser and softer than what I'm used to. Braking is a little softer on the Amanti. Obviously, the Amanti doesn't have the prestige of the Jaguar, but I was tired of paying $128.00 for an oil change and having to burn premium gas. All in all, the Amanti is a great car, highly under-rated, and provides all the luxury and safety of a car costing 2-3 times what the Amanti costs. Highly recommended vehicle for those seeking luxury at a sensible price! Love my Amanti.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


bargain luxury

by rather be on the water from Milwaukee, WI | May 1, 2008

I bought a used 2006 with 15K miles, now with 33K. Pros: Very comfortable road car with a smooth ride Quality materials and a nicely equipped base model This is a large car that doesn't feel like a behemoth Friends are amazed that this is a Kia - and at the ride The great feeling of not having spent what a used Avalon commands No service issues at 33k Better ride than the supercharged Buick that I traded Cons: Large car ride means low 20s highway mileage Opt for the ESC in any region with snowfall Dated audio system - no ipod/no satellite, poor am reception The exterior design is love hate - a nice looking car to most.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A grreat auto/2006, purchased with 13M miles

by bobbygeo from deerfield beach, fl. | July 5, 2007

Just plain, excellent value...I hae NEVER enjoyed driving a vehicle as much as I have this Amanti. It has every luxury item that I would want, and, for the most part, a standard item for this model. Am, also, considering the purchase of the Rio 5 as a "toy" car for the short runs...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Family owner of a 2005 Amanti

by Old Coot from New York State | July 16, 2006

I'v owned the Amanti since Oct 2005 in snow country NYS and found nothing to complain about. The Amanti gets 5 stars on every aspect of design, engineeing, comfort etc.....priced below other mfg's cars with far lesser equip. Most some what negative reveiws by "professionals" is hog-wash.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Amanti

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.