2011 Kia Forte Koup

Change Vehicle
2011 Kia Forte Koup
Available in 2 styles:  2011 Kia Forte Koup 2dr FWD Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$9,648–$16,916
Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 32–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Good job, KIA

by Owned Many Cars from Long Beach, CA | March 25, 2013

Bought this car because my wife liked the color (blue). After driving it 5,000 miles, I am convinced that KIA did a great job in engineering the car and its features, as well as in manufacturing it. Not that 5,000 miles is a lot, but there have been zero problems with it. My Acura should be so good! I have the 6 speed automatic, and it is the best automatic transmission I have ever driven. The extra shift results in a near perfect engine / road speed / load match, and most of the time I do not know when it shifts, it is that good. I will never buy another car with less than 6 speeds. The engine gets its pep from being "stroked", and that gives it a lot of torque and at least the impression of getting off the line quickly . That long stroke design might reduce the engine life a little, but the car does have a 100.000 mile warranty so not me worry. It is really nice when you get more than you expected from a purchase. I can't praise it enough!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


suprised car

by e bbn e from williamsburg.va | March 6, 2012

fast,tight drive.and good on mpg. you can't ask anything else. you must buy sx model to enjoy,the most out of it. I had for about month now,and I have fun every day, I ll buy next time again and again,,,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good / Fun Car

by Eagle Jim from Birmingham, AL area | December 19, 2011

This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. I love to drive it. I have to be honest with the ratings though. I took off a star on Performance because every once in a while, if I try to accelerate while the automatic transmission is trying to downshift, it hangs up. I have to release the accelerator and then re-accelerate and every thing is fine. As to the Interior Design: 1) the speedometer sides extend beyond the rest of the dash controls and is just a little off center of the drivers view. This sometimes hides the right turn signal light causing me to leave the signal on for an little too long after a lane change. 2) I am 6' tall, and the shoulder strap sometime slips down on to the top of my arm. That's all the problems with the car. There are so many postive points about the car that I could not list them all. I will just point out a few such as Mileage, seat comfort, easy of steering controls, bluetooth controls over much more than the phone, and so on, and so on...That is just some of the reasons for the high overall rating. Trust me, KIA is making some good cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Car Ive ever owned

by Kia Lover from Kennewick, WA | October 7, 2011

Owned 2 Koups & I LOVE it. Sporty, Realiable, Stylish. Kia has outdone it with the Koup. Best car I have ever owned! I grew up hating Kias and said I would never own one. When I saw the Koup I HAD to have it. Different than any other Kia out there. Dont plan on owning anything else for a while!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


So stylish and comfortable.

by ilovemycar from Maple Shade NJ | October 3, 2011

I LOVE the style of this car. The way the windows are. The seats are very comfy and the interior is very nice. It also rides very nice. its smooth and quick. the only bad things I have to say are the engine is a little loud and I wish the steering wheel would turn a little more then it does.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Gas Guzzler Replacement

by TC from Rome, GA | July 30, 2011

My wife saw the 2011 Racing Red Koup SX on the Kia lot and said "THATS IT". It had plenty of room for a small car and the power was great. You can see people trying to get a look as you go by to see what it is. The blue tooth and Navigation systems are awesome along with Sirius sattelite radio give you a lot of toys to play with, not to mention the push to start system. On the interstate it zips up to traffic speed and keeps ahead of traffic with no problem, and it is very quiet in the cabin with no fighting high speed winds that blows other small cars from lane to lane. We now also are forgetting which day we filled it up on unlike our other vehicle where it was always just the other day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


My 1st Car

by AmberLynn5956 from Greenville, SC | July 18, 2011

I absolutly LOVE my 2011 Kia Forte Koup!!!! I have yet to find anything that I do not love!!!! It handles very well and is very comfortable. I love the bluetooth option; very safe. I aslo love my interior (black with red trim)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car; priced good, bad insurance rate

by Concerned Parent from Nashville, TN | April 30, 2011

Only negative is the insurance rate. The four door KIA Forte is a 12 which is really good but the two door koup is a 23. This was a $240 a year increase for me with no points.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


more bang for your buck

by my hands off baby from bay shore, NY | April 20, 2011

This car handles very well on the road,great on gas,it has a sports look and has great speed response. KIA definitely priced this car to win costumes . I purchased an SX model with nav and leAther package and got a great deal from KARP KIA . 2011 Koup SX titanium silver

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Kia Forte Koup.


Featured Services for this Kia Forte Koup

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.