2012 Kia Forte Koup

Change Vehicle
2012 Kia Forte Koup

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2012 Kia Forte Koup 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$11,868–$19,156
Estimated MPG

22–24 city / 32–33 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

2012 ex koup

by brantford driver from brantford ontario | April 10, 2014

I owned car for 2 1/2 years since new .Dealer has not been able to stop irritating rattling in roof and dash .The fuel consumption is nowhere close to advertised numbers. Handling, speed, styling, and bang for buck are great

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


happy koup

by takowa from Boston, MA | December 13, 2013

I have the Corsa Blue EX with 6-sp manual for more than an year. No other car within $20K has the combination of power/weight/$, style and warranty. You pay for this unique combo with getting alone with the well styled but very cheap hard plastic interior that makes little rattling noise at around 40-42 mile/h. The engine is the very reliable chained CVVT Theta II shared with 3 other car companies. I get average 30 mpg in the winter and 34 mpg in the summer driving around suburban Boston. Pure highway I have clocked 37 mpg. The suspension is such that makes me feel very safe taking corners faster than all my previous cars. I don't see replacing this car easily even with a later year same model.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


A little disappointed

by Ronniepants from Kingston Ontario | November 24, 2013

I purchased the 2010 ex and loved it. Loved it so much that I traded it in for the 2012 sx luxury! Nothing but problems... Heat shield rattle. Took it in and it's fixed but rattling again. Cruise sometimes works. Sunroof is leaking. Hard to get through the gears when cold. Has an engine knock and the dealer said bring it in when it gets worse. Dealer said it may throw a rod. Tach sticks. I want my 2010 back!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


KIA? Never ever again

by DAVE from Boston, MA | July 26, 2013

I own one at this moment, and very disappointed. Very low quality. Interior plastics are very cheap and they make ridiculous noices on bumpy roads. suspention noices are bad after few 1000 miles. windshield makes strange noices when heat is on. I have a water leak in rear passenger side and none of the dealarships cant find out why. and much much more problems

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


After car shopping for months...

by Sarah Faye from San Antonio, TX | August 13, 2012

I searched the internet like crazy for the perfect car and finally had the mind set i wanted the Kia Forte Koup. The look had me most interested, I just needed to test drive one. I went to San Antonio and test drove my very first one. I had to have it!! Didn't need to look anymore! I got a white 2012 with only 900 miles on it with: push start button, navigation system, sunroof, and sirus radio. I plan on keeping this car for a very long time, I've never been this pleased with a new vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Superb vehicle

by commuterman from North Carolina | July 30, 2012

Price, options, style and warranty made the decision to by the Forte Koup a no-brainer. We got the 2.0 liter ex version. It still has a lot of pep, yet not as much as the 2.4 liter. No complaints at all about this purchase!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great for $$$$

by summer boy from | July 17, 2012

Did not think I can own such a nice car for the price. Drive is smooth and comfortable. Air con very cool. Audio is nice. Still need to adjust to the very sensitive brakes. Overall, very happy with it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Nice Car For The Money$$$$$$$$$$$

by MIKEY from Florida | June 1, 2012

Had this car about two weeks now & for the money this is a sweet ride, have had several Kia's & this Sporty Corsa Blue Ex is Fun to drive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Exterior paint problems

by Disappointed from Joplin, MO | May 2, 2012

Bought the car brand new off the lot 6 weeks ago. Like most everything about the car. However, the paint on the bumper just below the driver side headlight is starting to peel. It is about the size of a half dollar and the edges of the peeled area are sticking up as if it's not limited to this size. I have an appointment with my dealer tomorrow (to take a picture only)???. I will update soon. Has anyone else detected any paint problems with their Kia?, would sure like to know.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Love this car

by alex from Fort Worth, TX | March 30, 2012

I bought the Forte Koup instead of the Civic because of the features it offered vs the price. I have received comments on the car weekly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Forte Koup

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.