2010 Kia Forte

Change Vehicle
2010 Kia Forte
Available in 3 styles:  2010 Kia Forte 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,101–$12,601
Estimated MPG

22–25 city / 32–34 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

46 out of 49 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 49 reviews

Pleasantly Surprised!

by Practical car buyer from Vestal NY | June 19, 2015

I am very satisfied with my 2010 Kia Forte SX. This is the first car I've bought in 12 years and did a LOT of research. I previously owned a Hyundai Elantra and had looked at those again, but I think you get much more for your money with a Kia. Their standard features go above and beyond. It's fun to drive and feels very safe and solid!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car!

by Gas Mileage Fanatic from Coos Bay, OR | June 2, 2015

I brought my 2010 Kia Forte EX used with 35K miles in 2012. I brought it for the price. Didn't know a thing about Kia. This has been one of the best cars I have ever driven. In fact, I still have it and it is close to having 100K on it. No problems. Having a hard time finding a car that has everything this one has, without paying a MUCH higher price. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


i love this car!

by college student from Binghamton, New York | March 19, 2015

so i have had my 2010 kia forte ex for just about a week now, and i love it. the main thing for me when buying a new car was gas milage i commute to the university i attend every single day i needed something that was gonna be cheap to fill up and have that last me. this car certainly delivers. my pervious first car was a 2001 kia sepia and i loved that car i honestly didn't think i was gonna find something that would have all the things i wanted and needed in a car. now being that this car is 9 years newer than my first it was quite a jump in what the interior had to offer. bluetooth, serius xm radio, air conditioning, cruise control, all coming standard with this car which for most people they think well duh of course a car will have those things my first car was basic of basic standard no a/c no extras mainly being on how old it was. this was the second car that i test drove, the first was a 2007 Toyota corolla and i completely fell in love with it the second i sat in it! and i think anyone who needs a good reliable car, that delivers on all the extra convince things you will love this car too. all have gotten is compliments on this car and even my boyfriend who is a super car guy and was so mad when i said i was getting another kia loves this car. now i did buy the car used so it has just under 60000 miles on it but i can tell that this car will last me a while and when i look for a new car again i will defiantly be looking to buy another kia

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Forte Has Impressed!

by The Truth from Chicago, IL | March 14, 2015

Where to start? The 2010 Kia Forte has been competing with a few other small, gas friendly cars. The best in this class? I don't see why not. You're curious, i'm sure, to know what it is that I personally like about this car. Let's get started. The Kia Forte LX--which is the model and trim level i own--has a nice, sleek, sporty look about it. It might not look as "mean" and fierce as a Mazda 3, but don't let that fool you. It will take you from point A to point B fairly quickly, while saving you plenty of gas along the way. 32 miles to the gallon is a pretty good deal to me. Sure, not as gas friendly as a Chevy Cruze, but not as slow either. I've driven a Cruze but there just wasn't much "oomph." The ride is smooth, and although you can feel the bumps here and there, it isn't something you should worry about. The interior is rather cheap, as it does have some plastics in the dashboard. Like I've stated earlier, just on this trim level as there are higher trim level with leather seats and so on and so forth. The buttons aren't overwhelming and are at an easy access, and labeled clear enough to know which button does what. The sound system, if that's your kinda thing, is surprisingly good. I've turned the volume up pretty high and haven't lost any quality in music. The USB, and AUX inputs are also labeled clearly, but are pretty low as to where they are. I have cloth seats and they are very comfortable. Not too cold in the winter, not too hot in the summer. A word of advise, don't eat food in the car. Cloth, though comfortable, tend to get pretty stainy fairly easily. I have serviced my vehicle regularly, and it hasn't given me any trouble. I've owned this car for 5 years now, and i have 71k+ miles. Going very strong, and feeling new. The handling is superb. Being a small car, fitting into small places isn't a big deal. Turning is also very easy due to the small size of the car. It will fit 5 younger people, i guess if we can use that word, comfortably. A family car? Not so much. Very quiet when driving and when idle. Some quick pros: Power(just enough, remember, this car is about fuel economy), Fuel Economy, Very Reliable, Very Quiet, Handling, Buttons are Easy to Use, Sound System. Few quick cons: Interior is a little cheap, Roomy for 4 people, add a fifth, and it might be a tight squeeze, Not really a family car. I would definitely, and might even, buy another Forte when this one gives out. Which doesn't seem to be any time soon. One of the best cars i've owned, and trust me, i've owned a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Update our earlier review.

by KiaGeo from Wichita, KS | December 6, 2014

Bought ours new in 7/09. In the ensuing 5 1/2 years we have thoroughly enjoyed this car. It has been all that we had hoped it would be, and more, comfortable, reliable, and efficient. A month ago it was totaled by a red light running, no-insurance carrying........ gentleman. In the end the Forte did a good job of protecting the missus. We will miss this little car, no mistake. Thank you Kia.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2010 Forte SX = INCREDIBLE

by Trevor from Canada | March 12, 2014

Let me get this out of the way: you are NOT going to find a car like this for your money. The SX trim gives you an interior that is comparable to much more expensive cars, and even then, I'd argue that the Forte wins. The seats are supportive, and the red stitching makes it all look very premium. It is massive and comfortable, and feels very sporty in how it drives. I cannot recommend this enough. Get the SX trim if you can FOR SURE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I Like It

by Paul D from | April 16, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this car, it is comfortable, powerful, and has excellent gas mileage. Looks nice too. This car is a great value for the money if you ask me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car for the Money

by College Student with a Forte from San Diego, CA | December 20, 2011

It was nice to finally upgrade from a '95 Honda Civic to the 2010 Kia Forte SX. Since I did get the SX, I was able to get the 170 HP engine along with the slick black with red stitched interior. Also it has a leather steering wheel, red electronics and a leather stick. It's a smooth ride and I get complements all the time! My ONLY complaint has to do with the stereo. For some reason, if you have a CD or your iPod on random, the stereo will play whatever song you left it on (before you turned the stereo off) and will make that song the first in the playlist. Essentially, it restarts your playlist everytime you turn off your car... Frustrating, but bearable. Overall, a great deal and props to Kia! I wish I could get the Kia Optima Turbo though. Haha.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good value

by Timelehitter from Geneva, il. | October 30, 2011

Good little car for the money. Nice tight steering, with decent acceleration. I really enjoy the gas mileage and the iPod connection. Good stereo system and suprisingly spacious cabin. Would recommend, a good value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Garbage

by Kia hater from Orlando, Fl | October 11, 2011

New transmission, 5 speed manual @ 5835 miles! No loaner car. Kia consumer affairs aweful to deal with. Talking to anyone is against "protocol". Worst car and company i have ever dealt with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 49 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Kia Forte.


Featured Services for this Kia Forte

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.