2011 Kia Forte

Change Vehicle
2011 Kia Forte

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2011 Kia Forte 4dr FWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$8,738–$16,678
Estimated MPG

22–26 city / 32–36 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

26 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Smooth Ride and Comfy

by BB from Coppell, TX | October 18, 2013

I have had my car for a week and I truly love it. I love the ECO feature that allows me to know when I am driving smart and saving on gas. My favorite feature is the hands free that syncs up with my phone. The trunk space is huge which I need when traveling. The rids is so smooth it feels like I am on cloud nine. I love the 100,000 miles or 10 years which ever comes first. Overall just a great car spacious inside. Everyone tells me they love it. I do to!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love it

by Everyday Driver from Brier Wa | July 22, 2013

I just got this car a few days ago. I was not for a Kia, I worked at a body shop 6 years ago, I was totally against them. I had a 2002 Mercedes-Benz with 144,000 miles on it, and it was falling apart. I have 3 children, and I need a reliable car. I love the fact that it is a 2011 and has only 31,000 miles on it. It still smells like a new car, it is in PREFECT shape. I have had quite a few cars, and I have to say, this one is by far my favorite car I have ever owned. I love everything about it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


2011 Kia Forte EX Hatchback

by Husband of Forte owner from Tarrytown, NY | May 10, 2013

I guided my wife to this purchase and we are both very pleased with the choice. This car is a rocket!!! It looks and runs great and it only had 11K on it when we bought it in March. This car has such good pick up that we need to be careful even backing out of a parking space!! The 6 speed transmission shifts just fine, so do not pay any attention to this being a negative as rated by this site. I have always beleived that Kia and Huyandai are in the process of supassing BOTH Honda and Toyota in quality and overall design and will continue to do so over the next 5-10 years. Sorry all of you C-RV and Rav-4 owners!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car for the Money

by Pizza Boy from Rocklin, CA | September 1, 2012

I have been a Nissan buyer for years and after buying a Kia I swear by them. I have bought 3 in the last year and looking to buy another now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reliable for a family of four.

by newcarowner from Louisville,KY | August 26, 2012

Great MPG. Very good for long trips and good size trunk for lots of different items. If your looking for a car for a family of four this is a great buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


College Student - First Car

by Yelli01 from Waldorf, MD | February 13, 2012

Great first car, gas is affordable and mileage is great. It has a cute look and maneuvers pretty well. I am enjoying my first car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Absolutely Value of Money

by Crazy Sky from Malaysia | December 27, 2011

I had this car with me for 5 months long. My Forte was 1.6SX 6-speed equiped with full of accessories. I enjoy my ride and it given me full of satisfaction. Although Forte is selling relatively cheap, but the car was offering much better specs than its rivals and comfortable ride. Meanwhile it maintains top class of safety. This is the car consumer bought with no regret at all at this price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Exactly what I wanted.

by Still shifting from Rockford, IL | November 21, 2011

Very happy with this car. Exactly what I wanted, Standard features are all you need. I wish it was easier to get a manual transmission but the six speed is very nice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Kia Believer now

by love my forte from Charleston,SC | November 7, 2011

I'd be honest and say I was one of those people that would never consider buying a Kia. I was in the market for a 5 door so I tested the new Mazda 3, honda fit, hyundai elantra touring but I have to say the Kia forte was by far the best value. when i first saw the car I thought iI was looking at an Audi 3. I think Kia has come a long way and is now true competition to the "big brands" like Honda and Toyota. I would say the Mazda 3 was my second choice but i would have payed more $$$ for the Mazda up front plus it had less MPG than the forte. I bought the SX version of the kia and honestly could not tell the difference between the Mazda and the Kia. compared to the Honda fit, I thought the forte had a lot more room and it also came with a lot more standard features like bluetooth, sunroof, shift paddles, trip computer, etc. in terms of reliability the Kia warranty is the best in the market so that gives me a piece of mind. Needless to say, I really like the new kia forte 5 door. if you are in the market for a great hatchback, I'd give the kia forte a try.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car for teenager first care

by The bucket from huntsville | November 3, 2011

this car is good for only front seat riders.When I am driving my car I always hear a sound like something is falling from under the car,front left door handle don,t go back in place unless you push it in.Good gas mileage

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Kia Forte.


Featured Services for this Kia Forte

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.