2014 Kia Forte

Change Vehicle
2014 Kia Forte

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2014 Kia Forte 4dr Sedan shown
Starting MSRP
$15,900–$20,900
Estimated MPG

21–25 city / 29–37 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

29 out of 31 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 31 reviews

A wise decision

by Mike in Asheville NC from Asheville NC | September 11, 2014

In this economy, value goes a very long way indeed. The crew at Paramount gave me a fair deal and I traded up. They knocked down my monthly payments by 50.00/month. A car payment instead of skyrocketing monthly maintenance on a 2007 hybrid is better than watching maintainence lights flash every month. Do yourself a favor and just itemize the accessories and consider what you're getting for your money- The headlight package at night (fog lamps are standard!) is like Star Wars on the roads...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


lots of hope when i thought there was none

by ellis from florida | August 15, 2014

came in to see about a new kia , had to get a cosighner and did not have to put monye down , was very happy working with a woman , yvonne was great so i left very happy ......in my new forte

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


so far, so good

by kia lover from albany ny | July 29, 2014

great in every way! hreat gas milage, goof looking, dharp colom what more cvould one want/ greatr family car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Needs Better Tires

by Classic Car Enthusiast from Cedar Park, TX | July 24, 2014

Love the Car, we bought the the EX- Forte in May 2013 from Capital Kia Austin,TX. It came with NEXEN tires on it, within 2500 miles one tire developed a bubble on the side wall. Went to the Dealer and was told the tires were not covered they wanted $200.00 to replace it. So I went to Discount tire and purchased a new tire different brand, within 8000 miles second tire failed. The Kia Forte is a great car except for this paticular brand Tire that comes on it and this particular dealership that wont' stand behind their product.I will not take this back to Capital Kia for service.Great Car just ask for different brand tires before you purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Reliable

by Forte Lover from | July 15, 2014

Love this car and the salesman (Robert Mishler) made process easy and fast. Thank you Mike Shaw for hiring and selling the best.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Had a week and into the shop!

by Michelle from Canada | June 26, 2014

I was so excited when I bought my new 2014 Kia Forte LX. It had been a daily rental and had only 34,000kms. I noticed a rough idling the day I picked it up, but ignored it. After a week, it got so bad I called the dealership and took it back in. It has been at the Kia dealer for a week now and they have found nothing wrong. I have read this vibration when idling/parked is quite normal in Kia's. I dont consider this to be "normal" and am pretty disappointed. I love everything about this car but won't be keeping it if the issue continues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Good quality at an affordable price...

by Patti from N. California | June 8, 2014

Bought at Sacramento Kia from the showroom for $16,000! Has AC, AT, Bluetooth; MP3; CD; outside temp; heated outside mirrors; PW;PL; No alarm: adjust. steering; cruise control; gets 40MPG using gas; rides great; lots of power; drives great; little road noise; handles great! What more can I say? Oh, it's PRETTY!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


great car for the money

by eddie from shawano,wi. | May 21, 2014

had the car for two months,no problems yet.feels like i'm driving a go cart,very responsive.would recommend this car to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2014 FORTE EX

by Bamzap from Bahrain | May 16, 2014

Bought the car last year (came out june 2013 in Bahrain). Great value for money and fun to look at. Alot of gizmo's and perks that you see in a sub compact sedan. Only PROBLEM is the braking system as once you reach 15,000 kms you will feel that the braking system is quite weak and stiff. Returned it to the dealer twice and still same persistent problem. Hope to find a solution or most likely will have to sell!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Suprised

by Volfan from Knoxville,Tn | May 10, 2014

Bought this car for the value but was surprised how great it looks and of the power for a four cylinder.Its the first car that I no complaints at all.I love this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 31 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Kia Forte.


Featured Services for this Kia Forte

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.