2007 Kia Rondo

Change Vehicle
2007 Kia Rondo

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Kia Rondo 4dr Station Wagon shown
Asking Price Range
$4,303–$11,123
Estimated MPG

20–21 city / 27–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 22 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 22 reviews

Great Car!

by Mermaid from Austin, TX | August 27, 2014

I highly suggest that Kia re-introduce this car to their lineup. It is a wonderful car with great value. A friend compared my 2007 Kia Rondo to a "European touring car". I would buy another one if they decided to re-introduce this model , but would hope that the gas mileage could be improved. It has been a very practical car with low maintenance. Highly recommend it to anyone--but then again, it's now 2014 and Kia doesn't make them anymore!! Bummer!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


nice vehicle

by zigzag from little rock, ar | May 19, 2013

Im. 22 year old guy who wanted a big suv but gas is too high then I got talked in to driving the kia rondo and ended up liking it so much the next time I buy a vehicle I will be buying a kia....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


More than you would think

by Suprised from Idaho | March 11, 2012

Purchased new in 2007. 2.4l 4 cyl. enough power when needed. Over all mileage around 25mpg. Lot's of nice standard options like power doors, windows and mirrors. CD player , A/C and 16" alloy wheels. A little to much road noise but handles great in all seasons (including snow). At the time there were no cars that came close to what you got for the price. A great economical family car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


BRING IT BACK!

by cooldude3 from Lake Tahoe | September 26, 2011

KIA BLEW IT WITH THIS CAR. The only thing wrong with this car is that KIA didn't market it well enough. It's roomy, comfy, smooth riding and is fun to drive. The only thing I've had to do is replace the tires at 65,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Kia Rondo

by No nickname from Carbondale, Pa | August 24, 2011

We just love our Ronda and are sorry they discontinued the car. We would love to buy a 2010Rondo The car handled with no problems even in snow and ice. It was roomy and we could carry a lot of things in it, lumber, paneling etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


decent car

by Danny from Lancaster, PA | July 29, 2010

The car is roomy for a small station wagon, versitile with the third seat, third seat has decent room even for adults, simple easy-to-use controls at convenient locations, easy to get into and out of, terrific bumper-to-bumper warranty (just keep your records!) Lacking in fuel efficiency (28mpg at best on V6 which isn't terrible for a 7pass car), driver seat could be more comfortable for long trips which may be an upgrade option?, for the clean freak with the third seat vacuuming is a chore with all the ity bity places and you DON'T want to spill anything in those spaces because it will be staying there! With all the rear seats down there is adequate space for cargo however the carpeted seat backs are hard to clean and they do not take the beating of your heavier electronic equipment and there are too many gaps between the seats where you can loose your groceries. It will hold a good pile of stuff though. Overall we really like our Rondo with 50K miles on it. We purchased it new and it has been serving us very well. It will not pass for a luxury car but it is a handy car for your day to day transportation needs. I recommend inquiring about maintenance charges from the dealership and only have the dealership do the necessary service. Get your wipers and bulbs replaced at service stations. You will pay double for the item plus a horrific labor charge with the dealers. I was charged $80 to replace 4 bulbs of which $3.50 was for each bulb. Most service stations will only charge $1.50 for the bulb and replace it for free. If I had it to do over I would try a little harder to get a good deal on a Ford Taurus Wagon (Freestyle) instead for the more luxurious interior and comfort, AWD option and better fuel economy not to mention a true American made vehicle with a little help from Volvo. But I'm not sorry I bought the KIA. I feel it is a good value for the price. I just have to be careful of what I get done at the dealership for maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2007 Rondo EX V6

by urban07 from Valencia, Ca | January 9, 2009

Iv'e only had the car a few months and love it I love the extra's the EX model has along with the roomy interior and smooth engine. I could not ask for a better car for the price I would highly recommend the Kia Rondo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Ok for the money

by Rondo owner from Minnesota | October 24, 2008

We purchased the 2007 Rondo right off the showroom floor in March 2008. We have put on about 10,000 miles so far and this is a very comfortable ride compared to other sedans. I like the seat height as it feels like you are riding in a SUV or Mini-van. Because of the high roof line inside the car tends to handle a little tough when it is very windy as you get pushed around quite a bit. As for space, it has a lot of space for luggage and transporting. We have taken a number of trips in it and have found plenty of space so far. We are a little disappointed with the gas mileage as the V-6 we have gets around 22 on the highway and about 17 in town. We were expecting around 26/20 but then again the car is only 7 months old. Hopefully, this will get better. Overall, we really like the vehicle and would recommend it to others.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Best Vehicle for Average Family

by married with kids from San Francisco Bay Area, CA | August 18, 2008

Our family requirements: 1) safe, dependable primary family vehicle 2) seating for 2 adults, 2 children w/ car seats, occassional extra seat for 1-2 3) affordable but well equipped 4) versatile Pros: 1) Impressive std safety features incl 4 wheel ABS disc brakes, ESC, 6 air bags. Only safety feature would still like to have is reverse warning system. 2) 3rd row seat option makes Rondo perfect alternate to minivan. 99% of time, we just need seating for 1-2 adults and 1-2 child w/ car seat. Occassionally we need an extra seat in 3rd row. 3) Can't beat price for all the std equipment and features, especially std safety features and available 3rd row seating. Make sure to check Kia's web site for current rebates. Only vehicle that comes close is Mazda5. 4) Very roomy, even in 3rd row. Tall ceiling and low platform makes getting kids in and out easy. 10 cup holders seemed silly at first but have proven to be very convenient with kids. 5) Very versatile w/ both 2nd and 3rd row seats that can fold down individually. 6) Best warranty in market incl 5 yr roadside assistance. 7) Our 2007 LX w/ 4 cylinder is more than adequate on performance. MPG not great but better than minivan or SUV. Cons: 1) Not much cargo space left w/ both seats in 3rd row up. Getting to 3rd row can be difficult for adults and w/ car seat in 2nd row. 3rd row seating really only practical if it's occasionally needed. If needed regularly or often, probably better to go w/ minivan. 2) Cover for cargo space not available for Rondos w/ 3rd row seating. Someone in England sells a kit to install the sockets for the cargo cover. Even on Rondos w/ only 2 rows, cover is a $200 option. 3) Air vents for 2nd row not that effective, non-existing for 3rd row. 4) With no security cargo cover and poor ventilation in rear, would be nice to have darker tinting in rear. 5) Wind noise gets loud on freeway. 6) CD player on LX doesn't play MP3 or have jack for external player. 7) Kia vehicles have poor resale values, only consider a Kia if planning to keep for at least 5-10 yrs. 8) Not much to look at on outside but grows on you. Appreciate it's exterior porkiness when you consider how roomy it makes interior.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Really nice, solid car

by Scott from Cleveland, OH | August 14, 2008

This car is not your top of the line luxury vehicle, but it's a lot of value for the money, a very smooth ride...suspension is slightly loud, but given the smooth quiet ride/road noise...it's better than most cars i've driven overall. Kia doesn't offer a lot of bells and whistles (gps, mp3 input, etc)...but most of that can be added aftermarket without any problem. Roomy vehicle. EXCELLENT visibility. worth a look to anyone interested in this type of car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 22 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Rondo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.