2002 Kia Sedona

Change Vehicle
2002 Kia Sedona

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2002 Kia Sedona Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$1,393–$6,033
Estimated MPG

15 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

Superb Van For A Busy Man

by Subabi from Oyster Bay, New York | April 27, 2012

I had always thought Kia cars were bland and unexciting. Not anymore! I had a limited budget when I bought my Sedona. My kids love this minivan. Reliability is E-X-C-E-L-L-E-N-T! The V6 engine is strong and the Kia is a lot of fun to drive. In my opinion, the original Sedona is MUCH BETTER than today's model. Quite impressive!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


I'd do it again

by Average Joe from Tampa, FL | December 28, 2010

Have had this car since the first vehicle year of 2002. The only repari we have ever had on it was a transmission fluid fitting that had come loose about 2 years after we purchased it. We've done lots of driving, both city and highway. Carried passengers. Caried heavy music equipment. Etc. Mainatinence consisted of regular oil changes and windshiel wiper replace ments. One set of tires (the Korean tires are great). This past year, we had the brakes done for the first time, the timing chain replace (routine maintainencae) and the AC compressor don. Absolutely NO complaints. Except the tailgate is extremely heavy. Don't recommend it for a short person or someone who is not very strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


good car

by al from illinois | May 24, 2010

good van poor strut mounts replace with after market is better then dealer and very low gas mileage great leg room and very reliable van fun too drive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


family van

by sedona2002 from va | June 4, 2009

i owned sedona from one year.we drove 8000 miles.i bought it beause very cheap to buy compare to other vans.since one year i have changed alternator and battery.sedona 2002 to 2005 good for short trips but not for long trips.gas mileage not good in city.cargo space not enough if your kids using stroller.driving and handling are good.but its worth of money as a used van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Least Reliable Car I Have Ever Owned

by sooner or bust from okc | July 15, 2008

leaked anti freeze all over the place and the radiator over heated and the engine block cracked plus the ac broke down a week earlier so i sold it and bought an new charger

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


very good for growing family

by Family Guy from Memphis, TN | January 15, 2007

Bought with another child on the way and in desperate need of a SAFE vehicle with more room. Looked at the competition, but for the price and safety considerations the Sedona was the absolute best choice. Surprising power for a minivan, does not disappoint when in need of that little extra to get by.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


don't buy a kia

by Kia Hater from Florida | January 3, 2007

As soon as it was out of warranty, it fell apart. The alternator went, the a/c had to have major work. It started leaking power steering fluid, leaking oil and leaking in the rack and pinion. A heater hose got a leak in it and they had to remove part of the engine to replace it. BIG BUCKS! Kia won't let anyone else make most of their parts so you have to buy it from them and they charge 3/4 times for the parts. Beware.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Excellent Buy, Very Reliable

by Sassy Chic from Independence, OR | January 3, 2007

After owning a Sedona for 3 years I find myself very sad to let mine go. It has been a wonderful car and I love driving it. One of the best cars I have owned. I am only parting with it because it can not be side converted for a wheelchair ramp access. Alas, much loved van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


5 star safety rating

by joykol from Tucson, Arizona | August 30, 2006

One owner, clean, 43.000, 6 captain chairs, rear air, luggage rack, all power, keyless entry, dark tinted windows, new tires, good gas mileage, very comfortable family van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


last kia

by oklahoman from Oklahoma City, OK | August 3, 2006

bought my sedonna brand new - and had problems within just a few months - at first all the problems were fixed with no problem but the closer to the warranty ending the longer it began to take to get the van fixed. problems include bad cd player, broken sun visor, alternator, air coditioner compressor, gas pump and various engine problems regarding the gas intake and acceleration - stalling problems. there have been numerous recalls and patches this vehicle has required. I will never buy another first year model again - better to get a vehicle that has had the bugs worked out of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Sedona

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.