2003 Kia Sedona

Change Vehicle
2003 Kia Sedona
Available in 2 styles:  Sedona shown
Asking Price Range
$1,162–$7,242
Estimated MPG

15 city / 20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 16 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 16 reviews

Good for family use or weekend projects

by Jay M. from Frisco, TX | March 27, 2013

Seats are comfortable for long trips. Extra safety for those with car seats. Has good get-up- and go. Nice exterior body style and inside plenty of pockets, cup holders and storage. Can carry tons of groceries or supplies. Plenty of room to carry ladders, mulch, beach umbrellas, etc. Very reliable and maintenance costs have been reasonable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great used Vehicle

by Rider from Westerville, Ohio | February 27, 2013

Over all this vehicle will serve my needs. This mini van is more compact inside, comfortable, rides nice. Great features, radio, small storage compartments. Good enough for my hobby equipment, biking & camping.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
Does recommend this car


Worth Your Money

by Friend from Mississippi | August 12, 2011

Power sunroof and leather... nice. Great pickup, handles great. Maintaining the vehicle is easy and inexpensive. Great buy for our family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellent Family Vehicle for the Money

by Rod from | July 2, 2011

This van is perfect for anyone that's on a budget and wants comfort and reliability in a vehicle. Routine maintenance is fairly inexpensive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Mini Van I've ever owned.

by Great Mini Van for the price from Sunnyvale, CA | October 28, 2009

I bought a '93 Kia Sedona in 2006 with 36,000 miles on it. I really liked the way it handled. I also liked how easy it was to remove the rear seats. The three things that I didn't like were: the horrible spark plugs that it came with. The gas mileage was horrible, 16 to 19 mpg until I changed the spark plugs, then I got 18 to 22 average mpg, depending on how I accelerated. The AC went out after 180,000 miles. I drove the vehicle very hard for 184,000 miles and never had any problems with it except the AC. Mechanically it was better than the Plymouth Voyager, and Mazda MPV that I had owned previously. Never go to a dealer with it for servicing, because they lie, and the service is terrible and too expensive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Worst Car I've ever owned

by Sad Sedona owner from Carbondale, Il | June 7, 2009

I bought my van new, it ran fine until 100,000 and the end of the warranty. After that, it has been one major repair after the other totaling thousands of dollars. It is sitting at a garage right now awaiting another $1,700 in engine repairs. It is cheaper to let it sit than get it repaired and have it break down again. Although the car loan is long ago paid off, I still make car payments on it, only they now go to my mechanic instead of the bank.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Nice Minivan

by Audrey from Missouri | March 25, 2008

Nice minivan, can't beat the price for what you get. It handles really good around turns not like any minivan I had drivin before. I would definitle recommend this vehicle to a friend or family member. If fact there are 2 other Sedona minivans in my family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


81000 miles closer to U get what u pay 4

by Russ from charlotte nc | December 13, 2007

The Service Dept sets a new mark for bad service. - UGWYP4 So my experienced mechanic told me to look at the bills for the past year. Sell as soon as possible. Brakes $400 airconditioning $400 door handle $300. Finger cuts from metal peeling off the plastic door handles.priceless It does have an a 5 star on safety. Which does add value for a family guy. This is my first and last Kia.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


good van,

by teck guy from chicagoland, il | August 23, 2007

good van, not outstanding but good solid van for us, we have 75000 and purchased new. but i have a hot suggestion, pun intended, for repair of rear heater lines, bypass them with 90 degree hoses from pump to front heater and back to block instead of repair to rear heater lines. rear heater didnt work anyways because lines werent insulated anyways and chilled water before heater. paint winshield etc no problems,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


No Problems - Good value

by Cobra from Atlanta | July 14, 2007

Have had a Sedona EX with leather for 3 years and have had no problems...only expense was scheduled maintenence and tires. ours has leather, sunroof and captains chairs in the 2nd row. It has been very comfortable on trips with the kids. It may not be on par with them but it is a great value compared to the $30K+ cost of the Toyota or Honda vans.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Sedona

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.