2007 Kia Sedona

Change Vehicle
2007 Kia Sedona

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 3 styles:  2007 Kia Sedona Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$4,570–$12,310
Estimated MPG

18 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

kia is terrible!

by not happy from bloomington,in | July 3, 2012

Terrible minivan. Rude local dealership when having to deal with repairs. Do not recommend in any situation. NOT RELIABLE. TERRIBLE RIDE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


great value

by mommy of three boys under 5 from Las Vegas, NV | July 22, 2011

The transmission gets really loud between 50 and 60 miles per hour, and then quiets down again. The engine itself is very quiet. The van drives very smoothly. Has more power than I expect. It could have had a few more amenities to make it nicer (like a jack for our mp3 players) but that is probably just our particular model. It has the stow and go seats in the last row, which adds extra room and is great for going grocery shopping. One thing, the radio turns off by istelf if you turn off the car, but the lights don't. So make sure you turn off the lights yourself, or you might waste the battery. Every car is different, but the one we got works great for our family. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Bought Used - Very Pleased

by Family of Four from New Hampshire | July 18, 2011

We bought this vehicle used in Novemember of 2010 with 36,000 miles on it. It was in excellent shape after we bought new tires. Some recall items and addressed but so far we are very pleased with it. The warranty is very good. Ride is comfortable and the power sliding doors are great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very pleased

by outofchips from Rockport, TX | February 15, 2011

The good: lots of room, great utility, zero problems, outstanding competitive price. The bad: 3K mi oil changes, dealer support more expensive than alternatives. There's another Kia in my future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Beware of This Vehicle . . . Unreliable !

by jmps from Upstate NY | March 6, 2008

I purchased this vehicle new in May of 2007. Within four weeks the windshield wipers suddenly stopped working (in the rain of course). We took it into the dealer and a new motor was installed under warranty. Seven months later the exact same thing happened. When the car was eight months old, one of the power sliding doors began malfunctioning, resulting in the door flying open. We turned the power settings off, checked the tracks, manually closed the door and locked it, and even after being manually shut and locked, the door flew open while we were driving. This is bad news for a family with five small children. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS VEHICLE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Great Van for the money

by Bud from Virgina | November 3, 2007

I have owned a toyota van in the best and this van is just as nice if not netter than the toyota. You cannot go wrong for the money and pease of mind with the warranty/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best Car I Have Ever Bought

by Steeler Fan from Boston, MA | July 24, 2007

Love this vehicle. It delivers what it promises. It's like riding on air. I've been driving Subaru vehicles for 10 years but this one exceeds all that I valued in those cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great, cheap minivan

by mountain stroller from dallas, tx | July 12, 2007

i like the feature, price, safety, comfort. there are two things that i don't like in this van; firm steering wheel and gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Excellent value

by new minivan owner from arizona | May 31, 2007

We just purchased a Sedona to accomodate our growing family. The vehicle is an excellent value and has among the best warranties and safety ratings in the business. It is particularly friendly for our two carseats and double stroller.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Van!

by John from Philadelphia | May 24, 2007

Best van out there for the $$! Smooth ride, good handling, plenty of power for a 4600+ lb. vehicle. Tons of great features standard. Fuel economy is not great, but it is not horrible either. 24 highway, 17 city.(rush hour traffic around 13) Big engine, heavy van = moderate MPG. GREAT SAFETY FEATURES! I test drove the Japanese vans, and this one is just as good for a few thousand less. Van is to new to have any reliability issues.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Sedona

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.