2010 Kia Sedona

Change Vehicle
2010 Kia Sedona
Available in 3 styles:  2010 Kia Sedona Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$7,390–$17,090
Estimated MPG

17 city / 23 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

Needed a Minivan

by grandpajoe from Fresh Meadows, NY | July 24, 2014

I was driving a 95 impala ss, and now needed a minivan for my grandkids and family. Looked at Toyota, Honda, and liked this the best - it had room, but was compact. Clean lines nice workmanship - really happy with my purchase.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


SUV Truck

by Phil from Inver Grove Heights, MN | February 9, 2014

We needed a tow vehicle and this was it. I did not want a pick up truck. We wanted front wheel drive with comfort room and towing ability. Our last SUV was more car than truck. This is more truck and less car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Towing
Does recommend this car


most for the money

by baseball nut from Clinton Oh | November 28, 2011

This had been a rental from FL. traded in a'99 for this van.. good value for the money..average of 17 mile in city driving. Has plenty of room.. easy for mother-in-law to get and out of, since breaking her hip.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Very impressive indeed!

by Gtcharlie from Los angeles | February 7, 2011

Purchased from a national used car dealer with 11K miles on. Handling and performance are very impressive! Engine produces more power than a Honda Odyssey and the turning circle is smaller! Got 24mpg on a long trip last week, not bad at all! I gave a 4 stars on the reliability becase the check engine light came on only after 10 days of purchase. Got it fixed and was told there was a recent recall on this problem - a computer glitch! Some people complain about the cheap plastic inside, agreed to some point! But consider the price one pays for! Value is the keyword. Kia has come a long way!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great value!

by First time new from Holcombe, WI | September 18, 2010

We are impressed with the overall quality of this van. This is the first new vehicle we have purchased, traded in a 2007 Saturn Relay, the Sedona easily surpasses that vehicle. Surprisingly good gas mileage (average 23 MPG), great towing ability, excellent handling and comfort. Love the quality of sound from the radio. Plenty of room for people and cargo, an all around excellent ride! Only one suggestion for Kia, add a 5th digit to the trip odometers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Roomy, Quiet and Inexpensive

by Rev. Kardas from Trenton, NJ | August 21, 2010

I find the Sedona extra roomy -- I traded it in for my 2009 Hyundai [with less than 3,000 miles on it] which had at least four times LESS load capacity. It is great on gas, quiet running, easy to get into and out of [I am handicapped and the Hyundai was VERY difficult to enter and leave]. The dealership did all the work, including switching my plates from the old car. It will basically be used to transport donations to my Church / for grocery shopping / visiting my brother in South Jersey.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Nice Minivan

by Rich from Illinois | July 25, 2010

Had a 2006 Amanti that we were very pleased with, so when purchasing a minivan we checked out the Toyota and Honda as well as the KIA. We have the EX with the luxury package and have been very pleased so far. Gas mileage is good 23-24 on the highway, comfortable/quiet ride, nice exterior design and great value for your money. Check the Sedona out if you are in the market for a minivan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


great value

by hans from st louis missouri | July 16, 2010

excellent vehicle, would recommend anytime..looks good, runs good, priced right. comfortable on highway and nimble in city.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2010 Kia Sedona.


Featured Services for this Kia Sedona

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.