2013 Kia Sorento

Change Vehicle

2013 Kia Sorento

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 10 styles:  2013 Kia Sorento 4dr FWD shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$23,150–$33,400

Estimated MPG

18–21 city / 24–30 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

50 out of 57 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 57 reviews

Nice Comfy Roomy Zippy Solid SUV.

by Pnotuner from Houston, Tx. | May 30, 2014

2013 Sorento with 2.4 liter and Grey leather interior. It is my wife's car, but I drive it occasionally. I'm 6'2" 220 lbs. Drivers seat has lots of leg room so you don't feel cramped. The leather seats are great. It is a good replacement for her old Grand Cherokee. It doesn't get to hot in the Texas sun with the light grey leather interior. Rear visibility is not good. The mirrors are so small that I had to put little fisheye mirrors on the side-view mirrors to help with the blind spots. Rear stability could be better in bumpy conditions. How they make it so zippy is beyond me. But in town gas mileage is just so-so. ( But Much Much better than Grand Cherokee.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Rough Ride

by gogogirl from Pittsburgh, PA | May 8, 2014

We really like our Sorento, very stylish and comfortable. We do think that it doesn't take the bumps very well. Our PA potholes took a tole on our Kia. We also have a condition when backing out of our driveway and immediately turning the wheel to a sharp angle to get on our street, the back tire lifts up off the ground for a couple of seconds. This is a concern that you have the feeling that the car can roll, if you took a turn too fast. I hope not.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


What a car.

by Spanky from Manlius, NY | March 29, 2014

I owned a Hyundai santé fe for 7 years and put 210,000 miles on it. I loved that car. It had the v6 in it with AWD. Great in the winter. Gas mileage was horrible. When I went looking for another one, the dealer turned me on to the Kia. I took it for a test drive and that was it. It was 2013 awd v6. This car had nut. I put 30,000 plus miles a year on so I need that v6. I have been pleasantly surprised getting 23 to 24 MPG with this v6! Plus it is roomy. My family of 6 went out for a drive and we had enough room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Surprising Sorento

by Wayno from Treasure Coast Florida | January 3, 2014

I was able to find a2013 EX with 3rd row seating and the 4 cyl engine. More than enough power so far and I have had 7 people in it. Biggest surprise was on the road getting OVER 30 MPG. WOW. Everything else has been as advertised. Great Value!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


good allround suv

by dozer 007 from western MD | December 11, 2013

I have a 2013 LX 4 cyl, GDI that we bought used with 5800 miles on it so far we really like it, has plenty of room seats are comfy ,however they are a little long for me. Gas mileage is up & down,,but on average we get about 25-26 hwy and17-23 just running around in everyday use.( note we have full winter tires on it and live in a cold climate which effects mileage.) Ours has the conv. pkg which includes heated seats, fog lights roof racks,UVO radio which is nice,,don;t care for the touch screen and the UVO won't obey commands on the first try and the Bluetooth won't connect all the time, gets confused if you have two phones. The only real complaint we have is the ride, the shocks are way too stiff , you feel every bump in the road, Handling is more than adiquite for the average driver, The 4 cyl also has ample power to get the job done,However if you need to tow get the V-6., NOTE TO KIA, sure would be nice to get a power seat on the LX without getting the v-6

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


REALY GOOD VEHICLE

by PETE IN EDMONTON from EDMONTON | July 23, 2013

Bought my sorento 4 cylinder awd in november 2012 and must say I love almost every thing about it. I found the styling to be sporty and cool with just the right amount of comfort. I understand its an suv and not a fancy car and I drive it acording to its abilities. The four cylinder is peppy although if you want realy good highway passing spead i would opt for the 6 cylinder. The only knock i can give is that the touch screen is a bit annoying. It can also be distracting as you might have to take your eyes off the road to see what you are doing. That being said the drive quality is fantastic and the fit and finish I find better than anything else in its class.Glad I didnt by a boring vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


2013 Sorento Comes up short with One Danger Fault!

by TheFaultFinder from Charleston, South Carolina | July 15, 2013

The 2013 Kia Sorento is a perfect choice in EVERY way, except for the very concerning blindspot at the right back corner opposite the driver's seat. The thick panel at the windows makes it impossible to see another car in the adjacent lane at the blind spot and at the same time, the passenger side headrest prevents a view out that window. This is a setup for a dangerous collision when adjacent cars are too close for the Sorento driver to change lanes. Another fault of this vehicle is the short, small back rear window preventing a wide view of what is behind the driver. After serious consideration, if safety is a priority, the Kia Sorento 2013 comes up short in this area, and therefore may be a deal breaker for any buyer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Gas mileage issue a problem

by "my car" from Etowah County, AL | June 20, 2013

We are unhappy about the gas mileage error report that we were notified of after we bought the Sorento. Had we known we would have chosen the Optima Hybrid. Gas mileage is very important to us.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


great salesperson

by happy! from hokes bluff | April 22, 2013

russell sconyers is not thr normal salesperson, he is honest and does not try to put you in a car you do not want

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Excellet CUV

by Danie from Dubai | April 8, 2013

I have been driving this vehicle for almost a month now. The 3.5 v6 is really fun to drive which is so silent. There is quiet room for cargo. The styling and design is pretty good.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 57 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Kia Sorento.


Featured Services for this Kia Sorento

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.