2005 Kia Spectra5

Change Vehicle

2005 Kia Spectra5

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2005 Kia Spectra5 4dr Hatchback shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$2,983–$9,011

Estimated MPG

25 city / 32 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

Love this car

by KiaGirl88 from OHio | March 13, 2013

I've had my car for over a year now and out of the 2 other cars I've had this is by far my favorite. It drives really good and I love the hatchback style. I will definitly have this car for a while.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun car

by Car from Wisconsin | June 4, 2012

Purchased the car 2 months ago and brought the maintenance current with a new timing belt, serpentine belts, flushed transmission and had rear brakes replaced. Had one issue where the ground off of the battery was corroded and the car didn't start. This was a simple fix and I Plan on this being a good reliable car for a long time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great value!

by Sparky from TX | April 19, 2012

Bought this car used a year ago to save gas. Wow, this thing is great! No repairs to speak of and it starts right up every morning. Runs smooth and rides great for a small car. I had no idea what a money saver this little gem would be.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


The most reliable! :)

by Reliable!!! :) from Lititz, PA | May 4, 2011

I bought mine for a great steel. When I bought it the car only had 37,000 on it and now it has 61,000 four years later, only thing I had to ever replace was the battery soon after I got it (aside from tires and regular maintenance). The gas millage could be better for the amount of hourse power it has. I average 21 mpg with a mix of city and highway driving. The only other thing about mine personally is I might want to replace the head light covers soon as they are beginning to look old and faded. My car is mainly parked outside. Its so nice to not have to worry about if your going to have a unexpected expensive repair bill. Make sure you do ALL of the recommended maintenance and this car will last you a good long while! :) :) :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


very fast get up and go car

by hotwheels from toledo,ohio | October 25, 2009

i bought this car new in 06 with 5 miles on in, its 09 and i have 73,000 miles on it now runs fine parts are very cheep had to replace lower control arm because i went to far over on rr tracks and went off road lol im thinking about buying kn cold air intake car has 138 hp now when i buy it suppose to give 7.8 extra hp not to bad did i say its a 5 speed people gave me some because its not american made .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I LOVE THIS THING!

by BIG ROB from OAK LAWN, IL | February 14, 2008

THIS IS AN AWESOME CAR FOR THE PRICE YOUR GONNA PAY. I LOVE THIS THING! I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO WANTS A COMFORTABLE RIDE AND SOME GET UP AND GO IN THE SAME PACKAGE.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


awesome!

by satisfied customer from Boise, ID | August 2, 2006

Have had the car for 1 1/2 years, and never had any problems. Great on gas mileage around town and freeway. Best car I've ever had.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

Featured Services for this Kia Spectra5

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.