2014 Kia Sportage

Change Vehicle
2014 Kia Sportage
Available in 6 styles:  2014 Kia Sportage 4dr FWD shown
Starting MSRP
$21,600–$28,400
Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 24–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.7 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Love it

by proudofmykia from Alabama | April 21, 2015

love the style of the 2014 body! It looks mean! The rims are so up to date. So roomy inside. The only improvements I see that could be made are the material the inside door panels are made of, easy to scratch, and too much road noise. Would love to have one just like the 2014 w/o road noise!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


love our new kia

by jeasla from bowling green, KY | November 11, 2014

we love our new kia and had a excellent buying experience at the dealership. our kia sportage is loaded with options from AWD to an awesome radio including satellite radio, back up camera and dual heated seats. we love the color sage green and the overall look and feel of it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great safety features

by KIABunny from delco, PA | October 5, 2014

Got a great deal on a 2014. Many luxury features - seat warmer, back-up cam, phone synch, etc. Torn between this and an Escape. This is slightly smaller, but more manageable to park. A little more "bounce" when driving, but overall a great ride. can't beat the safety features and warranty, that's for sure! Highly recommend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Second sportage I've owned!

by sportage driver from pa | August 24, 2014

I Love the sportiness of this awd vehicle.Its really fun drive also. zippy!!! Great in snow. In a few years probably get another.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Great car that can handle big men

by Keys man from Fort Lauderdale | August 11, 2014

Love my new KIA sportage. Every day I discover something new. The speech command is great for making basic calls and radio choices. Pressing your Siri button will do everything else! The light accents around the cup holders and other items are just cool. Speed is great - excellent pickup and great turn radius. On top of all the it has cool led light on the front and back ... But the best part... I'm 6'3" and after getting everything just right I still had room to push the seat back. Plus it just feels great to drive - feels solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Buy mine on January and is awesome

by Ammx from Miami | June 27, 2014

i´m not a Hyundai fan, but in this moment i´m a Kia fan Lots of power, gadgets, , convenient Price, roomly, , is bigger than it looks, , in fact , i´m happy with this mini suv. I´m a f150 owner and i prefeer to drive this toy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


mileage

by 19thhole from Arizona | June 24, 2014

I bought 2014 Sportage thinking of getting good mileage. So far I have 2,000 of freeway driving and the mpg is about 20. Much less than my old Highlander that I should've kept. Price was OK but I made a BIG mistake. Also the ventilation controls are weird. I'm spending my summer away from home. First thing I'll do when coming back home is to see the dealer. Not a happy camper.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fun car

by Tony Slow from Seattle,WA | June 22, 2014

We like our new KIA. It looks good and feels good to drive. Easy to get in & out of. It has many features & the location of the command buttons is convenient. It would be nice to have a video to explain all the functions and how to use them. Like the 3 steering selections and the option to shift with the auto Transmission. It's peppy and comfortable. Great brakes! Love the Warrantee. Tony Slow

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Good little SUV with some practicality flaws

by Mike from Florida | May 29, 2014

I rented the base model Sportage for a 1600 mi road trip and was able to see how the vehicle performs in many driving conditions. The seats are comfortable, there's plenty of room, and my overall driving experience was good. The car handles well at speed on the highway, gets decent gas mileage ( averaged 28.3 on the highway doing 70-75mph ) Road noise was also on the low end of moderate ( probably more in favor of good tires then vehicle sound dampening ) Some flaws I noticed was viewing angle out of the rear view mirror. For some reason, no matter my seating position, I was always looking down, out of the back of the car. This isn't bad around town, but on the open road you can't see whats behind you until the cars begin to get close. I'm 5,10 and could see this being an even bigger problem with tall people. The engine lacks in power around 60mph. I noticed quite a few times I would have to floor it to get up a small hill and maintain anything above 55mph. The A/C vents in the back don't really push any air. Even at max fan-speed you can barely feel the air in the back. The car handled gravel roads and ditches pretty well. A bit stiff for off-road but it was manageable. All in all it's a decent car, but lacks in some simple areas.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


'funnist' car I've EVER driven!

by sissy from arkansas | May 27, 2014

Seriously the 'funnist' car I've EVER driven! I buy new about every 3 years... I really think I'll keep this one awhile longer than that! I'm totally happy!!!!!! The sportage has so much bang for the buck (lots of upgrades) and... it's sooooo cute!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2014 Kia Sportage.


Featured Services for this Kia Sportage

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.