2007 Lamborghini Gallardo

Change Vehicle
2007 Lamborghini Gallardo
Available in 3 styles:  2007 Lamborghini Gallardo 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$98,161–$151,953
Estimated MPG

9.5 city / 19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Reviews....

by Comfort from | February 22, 2011

Reading these reviews you can tell most have never driven one. I am in the market for a 06/07 G and have driven both the G and F(F1 Ferrari).. trying to make a final decision. Clear winner is the G, with lower cost maintenance, better "curb" appeal, and the shifting system is much smoother. auto/down/up paddles are very responsive. A nice growl on the downshift, and smooth in corners. More responsive than an F, more fun than a P. Dont plan on taking to the track, so there is no real upside in claims that a V, C, P, or F scored 1/2 sec better. makes little sense when evaluating to drive a car like this on public streets. Depreciation is mostly taken on these models & there are fewer G's on the road.. A new ZR1 cost as much and quite frankly looks like 50K. A viper, seriously? R8, maybe, Porsche turbo, looks old. F1 430, price still too high, expect major depreciation next few years. G is just right..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Dissatisfied Owner

by Teddy from Columbus, Ohio | May 21, 2010

I have driven Lambo's all 52 years of my life, everything from the Countach to the Murcielago LP640, and none has made me wish I drove a Ferrari like the Gallardo. Small interior (I'm 6'3") and very noisy exterior. Handling is not up to par with what a luxury sports car should be. Lamborghini really dropped the ball on this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does not recommend this car


I REALY LOVE IT !!!

by richkid from Orange county | March 29, 2009

i got it for my 16th b day and have been driving it sence i have had it for 2 years last year i got a bentley GT also as more of a practicl car but i still love both the lamo is a car like no other and will drive one forever because i mean hey how many people can say "i drive a labo

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Pretty site... Not so pretty sound :-(

by Mr.Frank from Orlando, FL | January 20, 2008

Alright, there's nothing quite like saying "I own a lamborghini". However, this past year, the gallardo has not been living up to lamborghini's name! Its styling is exactly the same. It has no new features. And to top it all off, the noise it emits is absolutely horrible! If you've got enough money to purchase this car, I would suggest looking at the porsche carrera gt, or the new carrera 4s. Frankly, I find them both so much more of a car than that of the lambo.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


really fun car

by nick from orlando,florida | June 1, 2007

this is a really fun car to drive. its really fast and it handles great. its a great car but i don't like the price of the car. youshould try the car for your self and see how good it is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Not impressed........ at all.

by Carcritic#3 from Illinois | May 30, 2007

I was not impressed at this car......... at all. If you've got the money to buy this car, I would suggest you get a ferrari 360 modena or a porsche carrera. Both have many more features, better handling, and NORMAL DOORS!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Not a comfortable car

by Carlover01 from New York, NY | May 30, 2007

I expected lamborghini to do so much better! I have previously owned a murcialago and loved it. But the gallardo performed terribly. It wouldn't grip gears and it wasn't a compfortable ride at all! Lamborghini definately messed up with this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Absolutely terrible.

by Enthusiast4 from California, CA | May 28, 2007

It barely gripped gears! And when it finally did, it wasn't the one I wanted. This vehicle is just for looks. Not worth so much money. I prefer the porsche 911 gtr better.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Neat and Luxurious car to have !

by Lust Driver from LA | February 18, 2007

Been around with this car for years now.. and no flaws at all! comfy, relax, and proud eveytime u drive this car, a must have indeed !

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Fastest car i ahve ever owned

by Rich Guy from New York, NY | February 17, 2007

It is a sick car that is fast and it looks very good. It also dosent hurt that Akon sheres the same taste for car as yourself If you have the money get it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Lamborghini Gallardo

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.