2013 Land Rover LR2

Change Vehicle

2013 Land Rover LR2

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  2013 Land Rover LR2 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Starting MSRP
$36,400

Estimated MPG

17 city / 24 hwy




See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

5.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 7 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-7 of 7 reviews

2013 LR 2 FROM BRITISH MOTORS SAN FRANCISCO

by Jack Sarfatti from San Francisco | July 23, 2014

I got this car for my British lady friend of 18 years just in time as the 1998 Ford Explorer with 145,000 miles on it broke down seriously only two weeks later. She loves it. Small enough for San Francisco city driving, good for California coastal roads. Lots of torque, decent on gas. The LR2 was a certified dealer loaner car 6 months old with 4,300 miles on it. Comes with a 6 year/100,000 mile warranty, got extra ding repair & tire wheel replacement 5 year policy as this car is parked on street and many San Francisco roads are worse than those in Syria and Baghdad after an IED goes off. Other than a tank, the Land Rover is a prudent choice. My other car is a 2007 Jag XJL with only 22K original miles with private garage on Russian Hill.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Love my LR2

by Land Rover Convert from Rhode Island | July 4, 2014

I purchased my first Land Rover in May. We've put a few thousand miles on the LR2 and absolutely love it. Perfect size for a small family/associated gear. Smart, stylish and comfortable interior. Handles extremely well in town and on the highway. Windows provide excellent, unobstructed vision. Service at my local (RI) Land Rover dealership is tops. In short, buying the LR2 was a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Awesome vehicle

by AZ Trail Runner from Phoenix, AZ | June 21, 2014

The LR2 is amazingly fun to drive! With the panoramic sunroof and sitting up so high, I feel like I am embarking on an adventure every time I get behind the wheel. Although not as refined as my Lexus SUV, the LR2 has everything one would expect in a luxury vehicle, with unparalleled off-road capability. I bought from Flatirons Land Rover even though I live in another state, and was really, really pleased with that dealership!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


new LR3

by SUV buyer from chicago il | September 27, 2013

Just purchased the 2013 LR2. I am very happy with the car. I owned an X3 and this is in the same league at a cheaper price. I was surprised how quick this car feels from 0-60 as well. Nice interior and large enough for two car seats.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


New to Land Rover

by sib1948 from Scottsdale,AZ | May 23, 2013

Just purchased a 2013 Land Rover LR2 HSE. This car is amazing in quality for the price and very peppy with the new 2L turbocharged engine. Ride quality and 6 speed auto transmission very smooth. As offload capable as her bigger siblings. Should be fuel efficient, but have not driven enough to confirm. Only mid sized SUV crossover other then the old style Jeep offerings that are truly offload capable. Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Lexus and Infiniti are no match. Go for a test drive and you'll see what I mean.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


LR2

by Car Enthusiast from Dallas Tx | December 27, 2012

Very Comfortable, with great performance. Extremely reliable with great value for your money. I would recommend the LR2 for anyone who loves the power of a Turbocharged engine, or the stability of all wheel drive, with enough size, comfort, and safety for the whole family.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Range Rover for price of a Land Rover

by Art on from Suffolk Birginia | December 19, 2012

Coming from England I have been fortunate enough to own over the years 7 new Land Rover to Range Rover Cars also XJS jags , BMs, And more recently a couple of High Spec Audi TTs. At 62 years of age I have just taken delivery of a new 2013 LR 2 with a few select extras. 19 inch wheels, navigation, cold climate pack and Dogi Radio. This latest 2013 LR2 with its new 2l turbo engine is the Best buy I have made in all my years of driving cars more than 3 X the value. Go to Phillips in VA beach ask for Alan Revington and Say Blounts sent you. Alan is also English.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car



    1-7 of 7 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2013 Land Rover LR2.


Featured Services for this Land Rover LR2

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.