2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle
2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Available in 2 styles:  2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$14,819–$26,567
Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 18–19 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

13 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

wife wanted it

by drey from florida | September 10, 2012

Car is very nice, wife say she is thrill about having this vehicle. The way it drives and handle she is very happy

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Deal

by DoverCon from Baltimore, Md. | June 18, 2012

Great price, Low miles, Well kept, All the bells and whistles. I am very pleased with my Range Rover Sport.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2006 Land Rover Sport Super Charged

by SUV Enthusiast from Valley Forge, PA | March 28, 2012

Great SUV, kept this vechile much longer than other SUV'S. 7 Years of fun. After working out some minor bugs with the dealer, the vechicle has served me very well. A truck, sports car and luxury car all in one. Because of its weight it eats tires and brakes faster than others, but get high performance brakes and tires from other than the dealer you'll save a bundle. Also kept its value better than I expected. Received a great number for it when I traded it in.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


RR Sport

by scranor from | February 13, 2012

I've owned one of these for six years and it has been absolutely trouble free and reliable. It is very safe and comfortable to drive for short and long distances. Highway gas mileage is relatively good. The navigation system is also pretty easy to use. I'm planning to purchase another.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


It's a Range Rover Sport!!

by Luxury SUV Enthusiast from Springfield, OR | February 8, 2012

I love this SUV! I previously owned a BMW X5, which I also loved. The Range Rover is a bit bigger but still doesnt drive like a Nissan Armada, aka school bus. All the luxury options you'd want are on the RRS. I love the fully adjustable suspension that my X5 didn't have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very nice ....... BUT

by owransh from Oakville, ON | January 2, 2012

This car is cool, but at the price range you would expect more... there's lots clanging and weird noises from the interior materials (dashboard, refrigerator cover etc) very annoying.. obviously really, really, really bad on gas, especially city driving... overall not a bad ride, but i expected much more.. handling and performance are excellent, but ride is very bumpy !! my wife says i should have kept my 5 series !!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Very reliable and powerfull car.

by car expert from | September 6, 2010

Every thing about this SUV is great reliable, beautifull styling, excellent performance, and very comfortable on the road. It is like driving a sport car in an suv body.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Better than i thought

by Every day joe from New York, N.Y | February 6, 2010

I've had vehicle for about 2 years and honestly i dont have too many complaints. It has not broken down on me, only normal wear and tear. I live in NYC where most of these streets are terribly undrivable with potholes (which were the primary cause of destruction my last 2 SUV's) stop and go traffic and of course darting pedestrians. I am amazed on how well it goes over pot holes, rolling smooth with strong suspension. I feel safe knowing it wont just crack and break and arm in these evil holes. As for responsiveness. I can honestly say it almost stops on a dime. Lord knows how many times i have avoided runnin over darting people or instantly stopped before hitting reckless taxi drivers. Drawbacks, trunk space is sort of small and if you are a taller individual u may want the full range rover. The console design is nothing that will overwhelm you in appearence but it gets the job done. Otherwise the rest of the interior and exterior are beautiful, not like you care but people will complement your vehicle. Gas wise lets be realistic its an SUV. If you had a X5 or M class mercedes it is really about the same cost. I compare on a weekly bases and its maybe off by 2-3 dollars per week (if driven same course as formentioned vehicles) also depending on gas price. Hope hope i was helpful i know it can be worrysome purchase a new SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


the worst car ever

by shawn from New jersey | April 21, 2009

The range rover sports is a nice car and its very fast but they are not reliable they break down too easily i had the 06 for 4 months i had so much problems with it i just had to let it go and also i have a 2007 jaguar xjr which runs the same engine as the range rover they run the same 4.2l 390 horsepower i am also having problems with that car and its getting ready to be traded this cars are for people who dont drive often but as a daily car good luck with the amount of time you will spend at the dealer trying to get it fixed

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Not for me.

by NN50 from NYC. New York | March 23, 2009

Certainly the most unreliable vehicle I have ever owned. Just a nightmare on wheels. At least twice a month, I would have problems. Looks great parked on the street on a sunny day, but in driving mode it is average. Fuel consumption is awful and performance is overstated. The interior is well done, but I often wondered how well it would endure the test of time. If you are a poser, buy it. Your friends will give you all the envy you yearn for. If you are a driver who demands a responsive and powerful package, there are other vehicles out there that easily outperform the RR sport. I sold mine within 8 months. Never ever again....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover Sport

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.