2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle
2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Available in 2 styles:  2007 Land Rover Range Rover Sport 4dr AWD shown
Asking Price Range
$16,534–$29,798
Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 19–20 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

10 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

Range Rover Sport HSE

by Satisfied Customer from | September 19, 2013

I am very impressed and satisfied with my new range rover sport. The handle and ride is very smooth. It's also equipped with all the bells and whistles so be sure to review the manual.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Best SUV on Market

by Suv from West Chester, PA | October 24, 2012

I have had 3 Range Rover Sports and my favorite by far is the Supercharged version. Extremely reliable, great handling in all conditions, looks great, and holds its value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


RangeRover OWner

by Car Lover from Los Angeles,CA | August 6, 2012

One of the best SUV so ever... I Owned Range Rovers from 1998 and now I have 2012 RR Sport and 2009 RR Sport and I love it so much, I recommend this SUV to everyone, any Gender and any Age...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


2007 rangesports

by tewo from Buffalo NY | July 29, 2012

Just purchased 2007 Sports HSE yesterday (7/28/12) and during the test drive, i loved every second of it.Cant wait to bring it home on 7/30/12.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Vehicle

by Attorney from Central Florida | May 27, 2012

I bought my Range Rover Sport new in 2007. It's now 2012, and I have 98,000 miles on it. The only problem I've had on it was one of the wheels had a valve stem that started leaking air. That's not bad for 98,000 miles. I drive it a lot and enjoy the comfort of the front seats. The back seats are tight and are not really ideal for taller passengers. The tight back seats would be my only criticism. I usually don't keep a car more than two years, but considering if I were to get a new one, I would just get another one just like it, so why bother. I'll drive it until it finally quits and then go buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Perfection.

by Auto Racer from NY, NY | September 11, 2011

This car has been the most amazing machine I have ever purchased. The performance, towing, styling, status appeal, and overall design of the vehicle is unparalleled to anything else on the market. This car is a perfect nexus of all abilities and features, and is unmatched by all other manufacturers are this specific price point.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Big Let Down

by Too Bad from boston, ma | April 11, 2010

I bought this car brand new, listed for 72k, loved the look, liked the ride and the size was just right. Handles ok in the snow, not great. The suv has alot of quirks, the nav is horrible..looks like a 1980 video game, the bluetooth has a horrible sound, the backseats are like sitting on a rock..no comfort for the passengers and very tight. The sound system is second to none...loved it. It guzzels gas....not good for someone who has a longer commute, maybe better for around town. The biggest issue is that i was not in love with the car and went to trade it in 6 months later....the dealer told me it holds it value......SO NOT TRUE.....6 months later, my dealer only wanted to give me 36k for the car with only 9k miles.(still was brand new)....i went to three dealers and about the same trade in value...so buyer beware...hot looking car but lots of quirks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Best Car on the planet

by Carfreak 122 from California | September 18, 2007

This is probably the best car ever, and its even better than the range rover. It's better than it's competitors because of two things. It goes off and on road better than any other 4x4. The looks are fantastic. It looks like a tiger ready to pounce. And it goes like one. Around the corners it feels like, a ferrari, sharp precise, and direct. Yet you still get a high driving position. The interior is rugged yet refined, and it has all the amenities you would expect. And unlike other land rover's reliability isn't an issue. And even if you need an off road car, buy it, because even after the "sport" name it is a land rover none the less. Probably the best off road car in it's class. And yet is as comfortable as a Mercedes S Class car. I had the money to buy a Range Rover, but preferred this. It's faster, better looking, just as good off road, more sporty on road, and better looking as well. Great car, buy it if you can.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Would NEVER recommend!

by Marcie from Northern Virginia | August 4, 2007

Out of all of the cars I've owned, this truck has had the most problems. The fuel door/cover broke just under 10K mi, the sunroof leaks water... plus many more...things like this should not happen to a $60,000+ vehicle. The only positive to this truck is its looks!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


Superb

by SUV Lover from Toronto Canada | January 24, 2007

Luxury of the utmost degree and refined in every way.Have enjoyed both the comfort and reliability of this magnificent beast and wonder what took me so long.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover Sport

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.