2008 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle

2008 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Available in 2 styles:  2008 Land Rover Range Rover Sport 4dr AWD shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$24,500–$25,900

Est. MPG

12 city / 18 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

17 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Great Buying experience

by SUV from Westchester, NY | April 2, 2014

This is not your average pre owned car lot. Steve was laid back and gave information that was accurate and correct. Low prices, no high pressure sales and arranged great financing. I even had car check out and all systems were a go. In fact the mechanic said Steve is one of the only dealers who checks out his cars and is extremely honest. Great buying experience. Would buy another car from this guy….. Highly recommend

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2008 RR SC

by 01malibu from texas | July 30, 2012

So far its been a great car. I will however go back to a Porsche Cayenne in a couple years. The two are hard to compare as they both offer different features but overall the RR is a great car. They do need to add a few modern features such as interior lighting package, and streaming audio.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by First Time Range Rover Owner from Charlotte NC | November 1, 2011

Great ride, superb quality, vehicle has a lot of features that are standard that add to the value of the vehicle

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Finally bought a Land Rover

by Hank from Alabama | March 5, 2011

I researched the Land Rover Range Rover Sport for about six months before buying one. I settled on the 2008 HSE with only 28,000 miles because the forums seemed to indicate this was the model with the fewest problems. I ahve driven this vehicle about 8000 miles in seven months since purchasing it. Couldn't be happier! The highway ride is the most comfortable I've ever had. It's not the smoothest but to me the best mix of total seat comfort, performance, power, handling and visibility. I've had Lexus and BMW vehicles and this car is the equal of both. The only problem I have had with the car is the radio control buttons- two have broken and must be repaired. Other than that everything works as advertised and I've found the GPS and bluetooth to work great- better than most reviews have said in fact. Highly recommend this vehicle to prospective buyers. I think you will be very pleased!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


1980 280 zx 2+2

by Roover from Virginia | February 15, 2011

Very good auto. Very Dynamic handling and ultimate power and performance. Very smooth accelaration at all ranges , even at 70 or 80. Sound system is superior to any.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


range rover super charged

by range rover from savannah,ga | February 2, 2011

Beautiful black on black super charged super fast , super sexy....For an SUV it is amazing how pretty this car is....people can help but stare because they know you are in the mac-daddy of SUV's .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Fantastic Ride and Performance

by Kiehlsboy from Edmonton, AB | January 1, 2011

The Range Rover Sport is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It is truly all that is advertised and more. On snow and ice this is the best vehicle on the road. More interior storage room and gas guzzler are my only complaints.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Love to drive Rover

by Rover Lover from Southern Illinois | September 25, 2010

I watched this car on cars.com, and waited for the best price. I was picky and wanted it fully loaded but on my budget. Its all I dreamed it would be. So far no major problems.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love driving this car. Even just looking at it!

by jimmy da c from Sonoma, CA | September 17, 2010

I bought this car because I think it is the best looking SUV on the road. Mine is black/black and has a great ride. Really no complaints (so far) 22,000 miles. Power is fine. Stereo is great. Cockpit is fantastic. Great seats.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Exceptional Outstanding Classy and Reliable

by MSbenz from Boise | April 10, 2009

I have owned my RR Sport for over a year.. never found anything better BMW get with it,,,No issues No complaints

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2008 Land Rover Range Rover Sport.


Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover Sport

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.