2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Change Vehicle

2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport 4dr AWD shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$37,164–$57,692

Estimated MPG

12–13 city / 17–18 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

A good RangeRover Sports

by Rick from Arcadia | September 21, 2013

Powerful, nice shaped, reliable and good service from Encino and Pasadena. But less space for keeping something like glass. :(

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Completely Satisfied

by Jeter from Phoenix | March 13, 2013

Preferred Car Sales lives up to their name! No hassle and painless transaction. Bill and Bryan were very pleasant to work with. Loving my new SUV, clean with low miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Starship

by Starship from NYC | February 14, 2012

The RR Sport Supercharged is an unbelievable piece of machinery. 510 hp driven in the dynamic mode is quite an experience. It handles turns better than the Lexus LS460 it replaced...no big nosedive and unpredictability. To hear that supercharger kik in @ any speed is exhilirating...but to floor the pedal @ highway speed and still get pushed back in your seat is astounding. The seating is exceptionally comfortable, and the cabin is pretty quiet for the power and footprint of this vehicle. The only detractor is the electronics...there is no hands free dialing on the 2011...and trying to do anything which takes your eyes off the road at high speed could prove didastrous. I think they originally had the voice command driven hands free listed as a standard option, but removed it with anooyance and incompatibility complaints. THis is an amazing truck...just don't count on it for any amenities one might find in a Lexus...or even the Grand Cherokee or Ford Explorer for that matter. JD

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Just a great vehicle

by Grt2fly from Charlotte, NC | January 23, 2012

Excellent ride, power and handling for an SUV. In a class of its own and I can see why. Been wanting one for a long time and finally bit the bullet. No regrets. With the interior update, upgraded engine and much improved reliability from the past it sits in a class of its own. Only downside: the rear seats sit high and are not as comfortable as they look so not ideal for long distance travel. Wish it had bluetooth for audio connectivity instead of wired connection to my iPhone. However this is now standard for 2012. Tailgate has the split version but lacking a power lift gate. Again this is now standard for 2012 although it does not have the split.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great SUV

by Jim in NC from Raleigh, NC | October 3, 2011

WOW, so glad I bought this SUV... wanted one for years... and now I have it... and LOVE IT! Was going to buy an X-5 but drove the RR Sport and fell in love... thanks Land Rover for my new and exciting Black RR Sport....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


must be more reliable to be luxury!

by realiability from ohio | July 18, 2011

very nice vehicle and ride but my issue remains for an vehicle that could cost one six figures or thereabouts it should be capable of lasting an extended period without equally paying the same amounts in keeping the vehicle running . not like lexus or acura!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Finally Got It Right

by Car Addict from Orlando, FL | June 6, 2011

I've always liked the way Rovers look inside and out. They have a unique design sense that ages very well. With recent update, the Range Rover Sport is the best ever. New facia, new interior, and a whole lot of new mechanics. Sports have always been a bit lean on space but people generally don't buy these to haul around gravel and paint...although you could. Most recently took it to North Carolina and drove it hard on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Absolutely made for roads like this. Surprisingly quick and agile on its feet. Luxurious cabin, quiet, and the best feature is the really remarkable mpg. I average 16 in town, 22 on the highway. Combine all of the luxurious features, the tough, off road capability and a price tag that seems almost normal for an up market SUV, and Land Rover has a hands down winner. Congrats to Land Rover's new owner Tata for getting it right.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very happy with Rover Sport

by GP from Los Angeles, CA | March 5, 2011

I got the 2010 RR Sport with luxury package 12 months ago. Love this car. Rich alcantra seats are an eye catcher and are very comfortable. Interior design is beautiful and have plenty of room for adults, kids and dogs. One minor firmware upgrade needed after a month but everything else has been flawless. Love the ride - very solid and great pick up on the freeways. As expected, gas mileage is not great - 15 MPG but mostly all city traffic driving so not any worse than BMW 650 I had.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2011 Range Rover Sport SC

by LRDog from Charlotte, NC | November 29, 2010

Love the styling, fit/finish and power! Great looking vehicle and in today's market it's a lot of truck for the money. If you’re at all concerned with fuel mileage this vehicle is not for you. So far with just a few hundred miles the computer says it’s averaging 10.8 miles per gallon. My only real complaints would be that you can't get the vehicle completely painted. Mine is at the body shop right now getting the rest of the body painted (rocker panels, door handles, mirror bases and the lower half of both front and rear bumpers) body color! The other complaint would be that the headliner does not match/fit with the rest of the luxurious Land Rover finishes. My interior is tan (color close to the color of a basketball) and black but the headliner is off-white! It isn't even close to matching the rest of the interior! At some point I will have a black alcantera headliner done so the interior comes together and looks thought out. I know the two issues I have are esthetic and my own personal taste but I know others feel much the same way. Love the surround 360 cameras, the feel of the leather, overall quality of the interior materials and especially the Harmon Kardon sound system. Comes nicely equipped with sat radio and iPod connections which are options on many other Euro cars/trucks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Rover Sport 2010

by Rob in Jersey from Jackson NJ | November 26, 2010

Love the car...very expensive for Super Charged but performance is outstanding...had a 2007 Super Charged and this is even better. Quiet while driving and love the comfort and styling. familly of 4 and my kids love it too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Land Rover Range Rover Sport.


Featured Services for this Land Rover Range Rover Sport

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.